We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast/brunch location”
Review of IVY PLACE

IVY PLACE
Ranked #40 of 9,592 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $55
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Description: A luscious land of green in the middle of the city. Within lies one house streaming with nostalgia; a restaurant with 3 dining spaces accommodating everyone: a café, dining and bar area.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Went with two friends and all ordered different breakfast items. We all loved what we had and I'm definitely comfortable recommending this place. Reservations are a must.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Indigo_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 293 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

This place is good. It's quiet and it has a nice outdoor scene. The portions are tasty but smaller than average for breakfast/lunch places in the area. Liked it, didn't love it. A great place to try and we'll likely come back, but head to Mokes or Two Rooms for a truly standout breakfast. If the wait is too long at those two, head over to Ivy Place.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

You need a reservation to get in. The menu is quite pricey. If you're dining for one you get seated at the bar despite the abundance of tables. Both Clinton St, and Bill's pancakes taste of ricotta which turns my stomach, so I was happy taste just plain old pancakes. The only caveat is that they do taste like water pancakes. That being said I still enjoyed them. This place is beautiful and had a great ambience.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank dangaioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Went for family dinner. Even with loud toddler the restaurant was okay. Service was better before but some staffs were
friendly enough. If you want to enjoy nice Tokyo dining with family this place is recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank geekmomtokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

It is a little tricky to find and a lot of the cab drivers don't always know as it is set just behind the shops. However, that is a good thing as it is a great setting with a great atmosphere and fab service. If you are needing a little break from Japanese food this is a fab diversion. Great beers and wine from the region and the staff are knowledgable as to tastes. Loved it so much we went back three times!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rebeccasmithbains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IVY PLACE also viewed

 

Been to IVY PLACE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing