We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place, would come back again”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Shibuya, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ernest C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place, would come back again”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

MY stay here was about 8 days, with 4 pax in total.
Although from the outside it looks very run down, but inside it's very comfortable for 4.
The location is good, about 10 minutes walk to shibuya station.
The landlord Mr B was also extremely helpful, and even went out of his way to help us out.
the only thing we think can improve was the toilet, but its not unusable just tht it has space for improvement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bed
Liked least: toilet tiles are loose
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azura Z
Puchong, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place is great. Nearby to shinsen station and really cozy. My children love it. The only set back was the lift not working and the bathroom water flooded a bit when we took shower. Other than that, it was fabulous. Mr B also was very helpful. Pocket wifi provided also helped us a lot during our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy apartment
Liked least: Lift is not working
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himselfhe...
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time in the apartment. The area it is located has many nice restaurants and is just off the main drag into Shibuya, which is an easy 10 minute walk. Just get out of the apartment onto the street with the supermarket head towards shinsen station, keep walk past the station turn off to the main road (first set of lights) and turn left, walk down the road till you hit the crazy crossing, we found this easier to do than follow the map we were given.
I would stay that the apartment would suit the 2 bed set up rather than 3, we found it a bit cramped, but our youngest was too small to go in the top bed so we needed him on the floor. Its not a real problem as we were out most days. Also be aware that you are up 3 flights of stairs as the lift doesn't work, so if you have really small children it is worth noting.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley e
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient in a busy part of Tokyo”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very god location, 10 mins walk to busy subway station assessible to all parts of Tokyo. Direct train from Narita airport.Owner gives very good info to appt from airport which is very useful for us who are first timer to such a big city where English is not that popular among the locals. place of stay is comfortable and clean, the small supermarket near us is handy to get groceries for our breakfast and sometimes dinner. Place is spacious for three of us as Japanese hotels are very small in area, place is cleaned and well equipped we enjoyed our stay there very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontClare
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was as promised. It was kind of a tight fit for my husband and me and our two teenagers but we made it work. It had everything to make our stay as close to home as possible, it had a gas stove, microwave oven, toaster oven, cookware and dinnerware, fridge, laundry machine. It had no television but if you have your laptops or tablets, you won't get lonely because there's high speed internet courtesy of the mobile wi-fi that Bruce let us use. It is located in a quiet neighborhood which is very close to Shinsen station, two grocery stores, and lots of dining places. Even though the restaurants were jumping with activity well into the night, we hardly heard any noise in the apartment. Bruce's instructions on how to get to the apartment are very, very detailed and definitely super helpful.

If I were to say something negative, I'll start with the bathroom. The floor gets very wet after taking a shower so you need to dress in the room to prevent your clothes getting wet. There's no closet to hang your clothes in so you will have to improvise. Other than these, we enjoyed our stay. We were just glad to have a place to rest our weary feet and body after a day of exploring Tokyo.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metana_fl...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Hi im from Malaysia. This place is very nice to stay with your baby. Perfect location cause the place is in Shibuya. You can walk to Shibuya station in 10-15 minutes walk. But there is a Shinsen station near the house like 5 minutes from the place. And the best part is the grocery store ( maruetsu petite) very near to this place like 1 minutes, you will be there already. I stayed here with my husband, baby and sister. This place is i think medium size apartment in japan. The place has everything that you need. Kitchen, plates, etc. you can cook there like you are in your own house. There also a balcony. You can have yoga outside there. And last but nit least, owner of the house, Bruce, he helped me a lot! Thank you so much bruce! Really appreciate it. I would like to recommend to all malaysian to stay here. Tak rugi pun duk sini sebab memang berbaloi! Worth your money! Hehe stay here please! Byeeeeeee

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milo2014
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Live like a local”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was great! Why stay in a hotel which could be anywhere in the world when you can stay in a clean apartment and live like a local. The u tube video from Bruce is fantastic for arrival and then everything required is within easy walking distance - supermarket, restaurants, coffee shops. We are a family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 teenagers and while the apartment is small - the space worked well for us. Totally recommend to others who wish to soak up the Tokyo atmosphere.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;