We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Delicious Chicken and great staff”

Yoshinoya Harajuku Takeshita Gate
Reserve a Table
Ranked #38 of 9,632 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $9
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Description: Yoshinoya was established in 1899 at the riverside fish market of Nihonbashi in Tokyo. For over 100 years since then it has dedicated itself to serving "Tasty, Cheap and Quick" gyu-don dishes (beef rice bowl), delighting all its customers with its food and service. In addition to gyu-don, the restaurant serves gyukarubi-don (beef short ribs on rice), featuring grilled rib meat with an aromatic soy sauce, and unaju (grilled eel rice box), made of carefully-selected, plump eel meat flavored with the house-special soy sauce. Table seating is available for families, friends and colleagues to enjoy a conversation. Child seats and a children's menu are available. Please feel free to ask. Yoshinoya rises to the challenge of serving "Tasty, Cheap and Quick" food that is popular with all generations.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Chicken Fried Udon was the best Chicken in Siem Riep.
Sophia neat & Samlay were very friendly and courteously.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Johannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 209 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019

Sushi was very good and delicious. They had eel sushi and special miso served with fish head and jaw

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harujuku22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

One of the very few establishments open in Harajuku before 10am. This is a small place, tucked away in a side street near Harajuku Station, just by the Takeshita Dōri entrance. It seats about 16 people along a bar that separates diners from the kitchen. This is a gyudon (beef on rice) restaurant. Food is cheap and delicious, and served very quickly. It’s also fun to watch the action in the kitchen while you’re eating.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeredithAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

My friend is curious whether Yoshinoya tasted the same compared to in our country so we tried this restaurant.

It is 7pm and it is very packed. We were asked to go to second floor, waited for a while to get a seat. We checked the menu, apparently more choices here with pork and unagi in the menu that we don't find in our country.

Waiter came to get the order and the price of our food came immediately when they served the food. Drinking water is available for free just like most of the restaurants here. We ordered yoshinoya pork rice. There is 3 choices of serving size we can pick with a little higher price.

Once we are done with our meal, we can pay in the cashier.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank YardleyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

I love the Yoshinoya Chain because they serve the best food and the price is not that pricey. They can be located in a lot of places in Japan.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Moneymagnet889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoshinoya Harajuku Takeshita Gate also viewed

 
Shibuya, Tokyo
Chiyoda, Tokyo
 

Been to Yoshinoya Harajuku Takeshita Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing