We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing burger!”
Review of The Great Burger

The Great Burger
Reserve a Table
Ranked #33 of 9,626 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

I had two amazing burgers. The salsa avocado burger and the waygu burger. Cash only. The flavor is amazing and the atmosphere, outstanding!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank le0nard0ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 222 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Love this place! Burgers are tasty (try the chilli cheese one and let some drip into your wedges) and the staff are friendly. I go for lunch here at least once a week. It is more affordable here for a burger than other places in the area. A lunch set comes with a drink also.

Any time I’ve been it’s busy! Usually spend about ¥1500-1800 for a burger, wedges and drink depending on what burger you get.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank norty006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Hey guys! Are you looking for an amazing burger experience? Here it is : the great burger. Wagyu meat burgers are just succulent, cheese cakes and other dessert like in California where I use to live. The house wine is decent ( and I’m French in other words very picky on wine). Don’t waste your time looking for another place, come and get your great burger.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank belout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

I think this place was overall pretty nice. Admittedly I’ve been out of the states for several weeks and just wanted a burger, but I think this rivaled many mid-tier American burger joints.

I bought the special and ordered a beer (beer comes in 3 sizes: mug, US pint, and UK pint). The burger was expensive but the beer was affordable. My burger came with roasted potatoes, which were the best part.

Great place to go if you’re an American abroad who wants a break from Asian cuisine.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jjzzhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

I have noticed a trend in burger shops in Tokyo. They nail the look and feel of an American burger joint perfectly, but the burger itself has no taste at all. Everything seems perfect until you actually start eating. It is just not flavorful. The portions are fine, and the staff were pleasant enough. But let's be honest, that is not what you came for.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aBumBumBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Great Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing