We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, very cozy!”
Review of Sakuratei

Sakuratei
Reserve a Table
Ranked #12 of 9,629 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Description: Tokyo's most delicious Okonomiyaki and Monjayaki speciality restaurant! Experience cooking it for yourself! Kanto's Largest Restaurant with 220 seats. Booking available from 1 person to 100 persons! A hidden restaurant in Tokyo's famous Harajuku district with Fantastic art, Non-pesticide vegetables & Non-chemical seasoning. Enjoy organic and natural food! All-you-can-eat Lunch & Dinner available. Open from 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was here on a study abroad program with friends, and we stopped here for lunch! It was a small wait, and the food was good! Will recommend for other friends!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank abittlebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAKURA_300, 広報担当マネージャー at Sakuratei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for you to enjoy our lunch!
Yes!! Lunch menus including all-you-can eat are really reasonable and fun as well.
Please stop by us again :-> when you are shopping around Harajuku or Shibuya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 515 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

This is the first time that I eat okonomiyaki in Japan and I'm really impressed with it. Here, at Sakuratei restaurant, we can make our okonomiyaki by ourselves! Delicious!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Puttaranun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

This was fabulous. We cooked okonomiyaki by ourselves and enjoyed it taste. What i love the most was the richness in taste of okonomiyaki. I will come back again!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank boomck2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

The whole place is not well ventilated. You have to cook your own dinner. Get prepare to soak with bbq smell. Service is bad. No one really cares about you. Everyone is rushing. Menu is confusing and waitress is impatient to guide you along. Waited really long for the plate to heat up and find out the heat wasn't turned on prperly by the waiter. Tourist should stay out. Total waste of time. Food is not special.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank gonkkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Not going to be a return costumer

Pro: food was not bad

Con: it’s not easy to find(now maybe easier since they painted the outside)

It was so smoky that our eyes hurts

Don’t come if you are hungry cause if you don’t know what you are doing, it’s going to take awhile to understand the instructions

If u order with a non English speaking stuff you won’t get what you need

Even you order with a English speaking stuff, entree still missed

No one will come to check to see how are things(I guess we are spoiled by all the other restaurants)

So the over all experience was bad!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MrsZ2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAKURA_300, 広報担当マネージャー at Sakuratei, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are terribly sorry for any distress this may have caused you.
We would take this matter very seriously and need to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakuratei also viewed

 

Been to Sakuratei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing