We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Lie”
Review of Alcatraz E.R.

Alcatraz E.R.
Ranked #1,607 of 7,517 Restaurants in Shibuya
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a Lie”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Charge Free on the Entrance poster ?
500 Yen per entrance + 10 % tax on the total....was told us when we arrived in.

When I ordered my food, the waitress told me that I had to take a drink. It was an obligation. WTH ? Is It to be kind to customers by forcing ?? I wanted to cancel and go away. The waitress started to be upset and "forced me" to stay by giving my food ! Wow nice behavior !

I applause for such being bad !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    45
    28
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A total shame”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

A real jail and you will get rape. They say that it's free of charge at the entrance but in fact, you have to pay 550¥ +10% of taxes (instead of 8) and you MUST order a drink (the responsable said it was a part of Japanese culture...). Of course they told you that once you have already ordered, so you "can't" go back...
We refused this because it wasn't precised at the entrance and the waitress, the nurse, wasn't really nice with us. At the end, after having paid the bill, the responsable insulted us in front of everyone...
Seriously, forget this place if you want to keep a good memory from Japan.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank handeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love love love!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Had a really great time at this place! Mixing up drinks from test tubes and playing russian roulette with cocktails-this place has all the crazy you need :) a super fun night.

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidandShellofAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alcatraz - Tokyo”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Blood splattered walls, drinking from a mannequin head..It's an experience like no other! Go with a group of friends.. will definitely make your day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranini11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zama, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Visit with a Group of Friends”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Such a fun and exciting place to visit! Eating in a jail cell with "blood" and "body parts" splattered everywhere makes for a strange dining experience. The food and drinks are just ok, but the way you're served and the experience is the reason to go. Imagine slurping your drink out of a mannequin head! Everyone that works there is dressed as doctors or nurses, and you have to bang on the jail door to order. At certain times at night they put on a special show, where the lights go out, they light a fire on the floor and a person in a clown mask runs around and tries to scare everyone. It's really a lot of fun.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaraL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alcatraz E.R. also viewed

 

Been to Alcatraz E.R.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing