We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Brazilian food in Tokyo”
Review of Barbacoa Aoyama

Barbacoa Aoyama
Ranked #27 of 9,599 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $64 - $74
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Description: "Barbacoa" is a Churrasco specialty store founded in Sao Paulo, Brazil in 1990. Churrasco is a popular barbecue dish in Brazil. Pierce meat and vegetables into a long skewer and bake it in a custom-made oven called Schluscaro while slowly rotating it. The seasoning is mainly rock salt only, because the excess fat also falls, you can enjoy the original taste of meat. Origin of the store name, long ago, there were customs to native peoples of Latin America to bury meat with burning charcoal and hot stone, to steam and eat. It is said that the way of cooking is called "Barbacoa" in Latin and became the origin of modern "barbecue (BBQ)". Churrasco cuisine was said to be "Barbacoa" because it is close to that old style "barbecue".
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Went to this place for lunch, The food was awesome, very similar to "churrascarias" in Brazil. Lots of different cuts of meat, cheese and pineapple. Also has a lot of salad, finger food and desserts. It is little expensive, but worth every Yen. Also you can ask how would you like your meat, well done, rare or medium rare and they will do for you. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoseP96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go810368, お客様担当マネージャー at Barbacoa Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2018

Thank you very much for your commented in this site. We are really happy that you had nice time in our restaurant. We will look forward to see you in next time! Thank you, Barbacoa Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

True churrascaria like the ones in Brazil. This place is really nice, service super friendly. Everything except booze is all you can eat as you would expect. A little pricey, but well worth the money. It is by far the tastiest meat I have had a some time! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PierreYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go810368, 広報担当マネージャー at Barbacoa Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear
Thank you for sending comment in here!
We glad to hear that you had a wonderful time on aur restaurant.
How was your dinner and Churrasco?

We hope that you visiting us again!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The choice of meats was excellent. The restaurant closes at 10pm, so at 09.30 the service slowed down. In total we were served by 4 different waiters and there was a lack of communication between them. The salad buffet was plentiful and had a variety of choices. The dessert had to be paid for extra. The restaurant was quite dimmly lit. Nevertheless a great meat experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ILoveFood61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
バルバッコアグリル青山店, 広報担当マネージャー at Barbacoa Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Sir,
thank you for reviewing us.
Thank you for sharing your experience here.

We apologize for the "service slowed down around 21:30p.m"
We are making improvements with our quality for foods and servece and we appreciate your tripadvizer on this areas.
We hope that look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Barbacoa Grill Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

If you like brazilian food and meat this is the place. We had not reserved a table but in 5 minutes they prepared a table for us. You pay for a full buffe with all the meat and salat you can eat. And the selection is good. The staff is welcoming and nice. The restaurant itself is really nice and modern. This is a more expensive restaurant but worth it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jaki1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
バルバッコアグリル青山店, お客様担当マネージャー at Barbacoa Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you so much for your nice comment for our restaurant.
We are waiting for your next visiting!

Thank you!
Barbacoa Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Came here with friends whilst shopping and had a great time!
We didn't have a a reservation but they quickly found us a table for dinner.
Amazing salad bar and the meat, wow, just wow.
We had to flip the chip to red as it just kept coming and all was so delicious.
Probably didn't help we over indulged in the "Nomihoudai" offer :D

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoEatRepeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
バルバッコアグリル青山店, お客様担当マネージャー at Barbacoa Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you for reviewing us.
We hope that look forward to your next visit.
Thank you.!

Barbacoa Grill Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barbacoa Aoyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing