We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless grilled meat”
Review of Barbacoa Aoyama

Barbacoa Aoyama
Ranked #30 of 9,624 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $74
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Description: "Barbacoa" is a Churrasco specialty store founded in Sao Paulo, Brazil in 1990. Churrasco is a popular barbecue dish in Brazil. Pierce meat and vegetables into a long skewer and bake it in a custom-made oven called Schluscaro while slowly rotating it. The seasoning is mainly rock salt only, because the excess fat also falls, you can enjoy the original taste of meat. Origin of the store name, long ago, there were customs to native peoples of Latin America to bury meat with burning charcoal and hot stone, to steam and eat. It is said that the way of cooking is called "Barbacoa" in Latin and became the origin of modern "barbecue (BBQ)". Churrasco cuisine was said to be "Barbacoa" because it is close to that old style "barbecue".
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

For any Brazilian bbq lover, this restaurant is a must. The different kinds of meat are grilled to perfection. The salad buffet is also very well furnished and adds some welcome freshness to the plates.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Nameusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
バルバッコアグリル青山店, お客様担当マネージャー at Barbacoa Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your commented!
We will be looking forward to see you again.

Obrigada!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 227 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2017

If you have a hunkering for beef while in Tokyo, you can expect good quality at reasonable prices at any of the Barbacoa Brazilian Steakhouses. Traditional churrasco at its best, like many cuisines in Tokyo!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank CavemanInJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
バルバッコアグリル青山店, お客様担当マネージャー at Barbacoa Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Thank you so much for your commented!
We will be looking forward to see you again.

Obrigada!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

It is Brazilian style but a great place if you love meat. Same as i experienced in South America, There is a strategy to eating the best. There is a large salad area with croquettes and french fries this is to fill you up so you eat less good meat later. The strategy continues as when you are served at the table you will be brought sausages and chicken etc.on skewers to again fill you up and then if you are patient then the best cuts arrive and they are very tasty indeed. This is normal in Brazil also...
There is a free drinks station and there is also free coffee, teas and desserts.....very authentic and staff who have humor and are very friendly with great service......well worth the price Lunch over Yen 3,000 Dinner over Yen 5,000 but for what you get its great value we were so satisfied that later we were not hungry for dinner just a light snack.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank denniscasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
バルバッコアグリル青山店, お客様担当マネージャー at Barbacoa Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Thank you so much for your commented!
We will be looking forward to see you again.

Obrigada!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at this restaurant! It was one of the best meals we had in Japan, amazing meat quality, and great service! We felt that the price (5000 yen each) is definitely a fair price for what you get... the melted cheese...the grilled pineapple...the tender meat... what an experience! Hopefully we'll be able to visit again some day. Don't miss it while you're in Tokyo!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank sivan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
バルバッコアグリル青山店, お客様担当マネージャー at Barbacoa Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for your favorable feedback. It really warms our hearts!
Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

great food, service was very good, all very kind, salad bar was delicious, deserts were amazing
a true tase of Brasil

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YaronErel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
バルバッコアグリル青山店, お客様担当マネージャー at Barbacoa Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you so much for your commented!
We will be looking forward to see you again.

Obrigada!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barbacoa Aoyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing