We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
43
22
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
22
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few floors stylish hotel low hanging multi purpose narita express tokyo tower south exit yogurt free shuttle japan trip google maps great location hachiko exit great place to stay walking distance would stay again train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 74 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I kicked off our Japan trip here with 4 nights in this lovely hotel in Shibuya. Perfect location with perfect accessibility to Shibuya Station. Staff was so helpful and friendly. Restaurant for breakfast was delightful. The room had a great view of Tokyo and was clean and comfy. Would totally stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dd_editor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShibuyaSt0109, フロント at Shibuya Stream Excel Hotel Tokyu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dd_editor,
Thank you for choosing Shibuya Stream Excel Hotel Tokyu.
We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your valuable feedback on our services, rooms as well as food offerings.


We hope to see you again in future.

Warm regards,
Nilu Jayatissa
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Couldn’t be happier with this hotel.
We got a base double room and although not ,massive in size, clever design makes it feel large and well developed. All the modern appliances plus air humidifier, great toiletries bag,
Surrounded by shops and food options the hotel is beautifully designed. Especially loved the option of having a robot deliver items to our room, like a power adaptor.
Very very good

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShibuyaSt0109, フロント at Shibuya Stream Excel Hotel Tokyu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Darren S ,
Thank you for staying Shibuya Stream Excel Hotel Tokyu.
We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
And thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with delivery robot too.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Thank you
Best regards,
Nilu Jayatissa
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This was without question the best of the 7 hotels I stayed in during my trip around Japan. Located close to Shibuya, you are only a few steps away from countless bars and restaurants. The hotel lobby is based on the 4th floor, with the 3 below full of places to eat and drink too.

Very clean with good sized rooms with good views. The hotel bar is nice and has a happy hour between 5 and 7 every day which is useful. Would stay again without doubt.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 123Top123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShibuyaSt0109, フロント at Shibuya Stream Excel Hotel Tokyu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 123TopTop123

Thank you for Staying Shibuya Stream Excel Hotel Tokyu.
We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. and we appreciate your valuable feedback.

we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

with regards,
Nilu Jayatissa
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Very nice, brand new hotel. Convenient to the Shibuya station and even more convenient to the outbound Narita Express to the airport. The room was very nice, spacious and clean with a decent view.
The only thing about the hotel was that there really aren't any amenities. They say they have a fitness center, which is only 2 spin bikes, a ball and a mat.
It is in a BRAND new facility with lots of restaurant options on the property.
At the time of our stay (May 2019) there is a lot of construction happening around the Shibuya station that includes access to this property, so it is difficult to get from the Shibuya station to the hotel at the moment. Not the hotel's fault, but it won't be very convenient for I would say a year.
Very nice staff, very nice hotel. I would stay here again.

Room tip: We were in Room 1318
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbrad_200066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShibuyaSt0109, フロント at Shibuya Stream Excel Hotel Tokyu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear travelbrad_200066,

Thank you for Staying Shibuya Stream Excel Hotel Tokyu.
We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. and we appreciate your valuable feedback.
We are sorry for the difficulty to get to our hotel from shibuya station because of the construction.
We hope another few more years later it will be more convenient.

we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

with kindest regards,
Nilu Jayatissa
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel to stay at in Tokyo. Very convenient location, near Shibuya Station (for trains and subway). Modern and clean rooms, great restaurant, nice bar. Staff was very friendly and requested early check-in was possible.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank martijnb364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShibuyaSt0109, フロント at Shibuya Stream Excel Hotel Tokyu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear martijnb364 ,

Thank you for staying at Shibuya Stream Excel Hotel Tokyu.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you again for sharing your feed back too.

We hope to see you again in future.

Warm regards,
Nilu Jayatissa
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews