We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in town”

Trattoria Amalfitana
Ranked #870 of 9,629 Restaurants in Shibuya
Price range: $9 - $90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Description: the real Italian restaurant is here!!!
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Increíble pasta “al dente “
Great salads and all Italian ingredients !
Good wine at very good price
Really good environment and the owners are really friendly and professional.
They speak fluently Italian and English !
Best option for Italian food lovers

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank marcelos767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We went there for my aunt's birthday and we had a wonderful time! The place is really cosy and full of colourful fish made by ceramic (directly imported from Amalfi).
All dishes were simple but delicious, you could feel the freshness of the ingredients. Personally, I loved fried Fior di Zucca and Insalata speciale, with a large variety of vegetables inside... absolutely recommended for vegetables lovers! For Pasta, Bottarga's spaghetti with fried tomatoes was our favourite one, with lot of bottarga on and rich in taste.
Last they prepared a birthday plate for my aunt... she really loved it (and we loved it as well)! Thank you for the service, we enjoyed our dinner so much. Truly hope to go back soon!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SofiaV1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

An intimate restaurant with beautiful decorations from Amalfi, Italy. I discovered it last year, and always try to go back when I happen to be in Tokyo. The food is exceptional, with fresh and high quality ingredients. As a starter I always order the "Insalata Speciale" which is unique and very fresh with a variation of vegetables. Different kinds of pasta available and are all very savoury, but my favourite is the "Lobster Crab linguini pasta"! Unlike other Italian restaurants in Tokyo, pasta is "al dente" and authentic Italian style. Desserts are also very yummy: the tiramisù is to die for, amazing!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erikaigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

They serve great quality south Italian dishes in fabulous, sophisticated place.
It is about 5 minutes walk from Shibuya or Omotesando station.

All dishes are delicious and at a reasonable price.

Especially their specialty lobster pasta was the best one I've ever had.

One of my Italian friends looked so amazed to have a genuine country's food.
Highly recommended!

渋谷、表参道の間にある南イタリア料理店です。料理はどれもこだわりの素材をふんだんに使っており、特にうちわエビのリングイネは忘れられない味です。
イタリア人の友人も母国に帰ったような気分になったと喜んでおりました。
どんな方にもオススメしたいレストランです。

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TakuroI11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Amalfitana also viewed

 
Shibuya, Tokyo
 

Been to Trattoria Amalfitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing