We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Booking.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Priceline
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Hotels.com$90
eDreams$95
Travelocity$90
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
63
73
35
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
73
35
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 183 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2018

If you have never visited Japan, this hotel is a bit difficult to get to straight away, unless by taxi coupled with tour bus. Uber will cost you a whole lot! Taxi will cost you a ton.
Upon entrance, it is quaint. Nice hotel staff, small lobby area. Breakfast area was as expected, smallish for a Hotel this size. The rooms are different than what I'm used to in other countries. Washer/dryer combo upon entrance. Bed is ok, with comfortable bedding included. Sitting area can be cramped quarters for more than a single person, luggage in room to take up more space. A small refrigerator and microwave is available in room along with a single burner. So I suppose if cooking minor meals is your thing it could work. Bathroom was also on the small making sitting on the toilet close to the wall with your leg. Thank goodness the door swings out into the room.
My choice would be to remove that handheld shower sprayer with a stationary one.
My stay as 6 days, and after a few, the room just felt sedated, the television choice was a bad move though. If these hotels are for travelers, the selection of other language showcases should be included not just the primary country. My opinion only of course. Lastly, the view was not a desired choice. All you see is additional tops of buildings and no visible skyline or sunset.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

For what I needed, this was fine. Rooms were clean (but not maintained during my stay, including bed not made but towels changed). Washer/dryer was a big bonus. Hotel breakfast was basic. Service was friendly and helpful and price was right.

Would stay again and recommend, especially for business travel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank barbaraa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in mid-May 2018. Close to Shibuya but quiet.

The hotel is a 3-5 min walk from Shinsen station. Google maps is accurate. At Shibuya Station, follow the signs for the Hachiko exit, then look for signs for the Keio Inokashira (IN) line. It’s located in the Mark City building. Catch the local Inokashira towards Kichioji and it’s the very first stop at Shinsen Station.

Washer/dryer combo makes this place completely worth it! Refer to the instructions hanging from the washer rather than the hotel booklet.

We stayed in a smoking room because that’s all that was available when I booked. I have asthma and allergies and I did ok. The room gets a great breeze and the humidifier worked well to minimize the smell.

Hotel staff were all very kind and were happy to speak in English. The breakfast was great since many places are not open before 10 am. Breakfast was a little different each day.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank LexiandKilika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights after a 28 day cruise was a great choice of hotel, very close to the railway station as well as the subway. Shopping was only a 5 minute walk as was the "must see" Shibuya pedestrian crossing. Also very handy having a washing machine/dryer in the room. Basic rooms, but comfortable and facilities to do your own cooking if you want (we only had our breakfast in the room). Staff were extremely helpful and had good English.

Room tip: Try to get 1 of the larger rooms!!!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterbEdgewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Tokyu stay shibuya was a very wonderful hotel. The staff and manager are very nice and helpful. The room had a microwave, mini fridge, and even a burner. It is like an apartment. It is close about 10 mins walking to the famour Shibuya scramble and Shibuya 109, Hachiko statue, subway lines, etc.While, I was there for short trip it would also be good for long stays at it had a washing machine and mini kitchen. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews