We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Booking.com$78
eDreams$78
Trip.com$94
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
63
73
35
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
73
35
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 183 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Stayed for 4 nights here. Comfy beds, clean rooms and quite a quiet hotel overall. Customer service was great. 24hr Convenient store less than a 100m away which was aces. Not too far of a walk to Shibuya train station, roughly 10mins. No complaints from this traveller. Would definitely stay here again when in Tokyo.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanxDough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

My husband & I were so impressed with the hotel. We packed very light for our 3 week trip in Japan so it was very convenient that our room had a washing machine! Our taxi driver did not have any problems getting us to the hotel from Narita Airport. We were kindly greeted by everyone! Our room was pretty spacious for an affordable Tokyo hotel. The amenities were great and the whole place was so clean! The hotel breakfast was absolutely delicious! Great Western & Japanese breakfast options. You are only about 10 minute walking distance from Shibuya crossing but "far" enough where the hotel is so quiet at night. There are so many food options all within in walking distance. We even shopped at the grocery store right around the corner! The price for our accommodations was very affordable! We would definitely stay here again!

The only suggestion I have is for the hotel to improve the English instructions for using the washing machine :)

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tysha_Jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights, we paid for one of the larger rooms and it was definitely worth it...we have stayed in some cupboard sized hotel rooms in tokyo before and it just isnt enjoyable for an extended stay. 1 night is fine but 5 nights is just too much.
The room was spacious, clean and had everything you needed, we also work remotely and it had a decent sized double sided desk which was so perfect for us! Plus it had a little kitchenette with sink, mini fridge, microwave and cook top (not that we used the cook top) and best of all it had a little washing machine > winning!
The hotel staff are friendly. There is a small grocery shop directly across the street with all your essentials. They have a buffet breakfast for 1000 yen I think it is - but we didn't have that as there is lots of places close by or you can just pop to the grocery store.
Its a quiet location but still very close to the main streets of Shibuya.

Room tip: pay for the larger room it is worth it!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fionacaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Only a 10-minute walk from Shibuya Station, Tokyu Stay Shibuya offers modern spacious accommodations that underwent thorough renovations in December 2011. Guests can use free Wi-Fi in the entire property and enjoy a breakfast buffet.

Each air-conditioned room features a flat-screen satellite TV, a washing machine and a safe. The kitchenette has a microwave, a fridge and an electric teakettle. Kitchenware is also provided and the private bathroom includes a hairdryer and free toiletries. Nightwear and slippers are provided for all guests.

Dry cleaning, photocopying and courier services are available at the 24-hour front desk. Free luggage storage is provided as well. A breakfast buffet is served between 7 am and 9:30 am.

Shibuya Tokyu Stay Hotel is a 10-minute train ride from the lively Harajuku or Shinjuku areas. Yoyogi Park and Meiji Shrine can be reached in a 15-minute drive from the property.

Shibuya Ward is a great choice for travelers interested in restaurants, shopping and friendly locals.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohammeds570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The rooms were clean and spacious especially for the price in Tokyo! I've had smaller rooms and paid much more especially in Shibuya. It is a little old but as with most hotels in Japan well-maintained. There's a washing machine which is great if you are staying for more than a week. It is a little further away from the JR Shibuya station but there are great restaurants and convenience stores near it.

My advice is to give the hotel breakfast a skip, you'll likely better off getting something at a nearby convenience store.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shao Xiong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews