We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
70
93
40
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
93
40
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decorated differently glass bathroom peak period great location free drink at the bar small pastries coffee and juice boutique hotel the small room size don quijote desk space modern design minute walk up to date family mart free breakfast walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 212 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

This hotel was reasonably priced for the location. Includes everything you need (clean, up to date, water included). The staff are friendly and accommodating.

The room is very small (which makes sense in Tokyo) and if you are travelling with friends you may find the clear bathroom uncomfortable (as mentioned in other reviews). While there are curtains it may still be a little awkward. As a couple it wasn't issue, however I did find it added a clinical feel to the room which wasn't the best.

We found the mattress to be too firm for our tastes and it did give both my partner and me sore backs. If you prefer a firmer mattress this may be great.

Being in Shibuya the location is great, and the part of Shibuya it is in is nice. There are loads of food options and it is just the right amount away from the crazy Shibuya crossing. On the downside it is quite a walk (just under ten mins) to the train station.

There were no laundry facilities and there is no wash and fold within walking distance. There is a coin laundry nearby.

I would stay here again, however would prefer something closer to a station (even if it meant being in a less popular spot i.e. outside of Shibuya).

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank zubioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Perfect location in Shibuya. Friendly and English speaking staff. Room was small but most places are in such an ideal location. Breakfast was included at no charge- coffee, toast, pastries etc. room was cleaned daily. Great ramen spot just across the road that is open until 4am. We really did enjoy the location! Each floor has a quirky decor. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Getaway546653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

I stayed here for two nights on business. The room was comfortable, clean, stylish and had everything I needed. the staff was friendly and accommodating and spoke English well. Plenty of shops and restaurants are nearby. One FYI - breakfast is only pastries and tea/coffee. There are McDonalds and Starbucks nearby if you need something more.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 470michellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and its location is brilliant. After spending only 10 days in Tokyo as a tourist, Shibuya is the part to stay in. The hotel was nice, offered a free breakfast but foremost - the staff was brilliant and very service orientated. Booked an Executive room and to my surprise it has a massage Chair.

The only downside... it was difficult to find. The entrance is Cool but very anonymous. So we walked by it. GPS does not work very well due to it comes in ”shadow mode” at the narrow alleys.

It is a short walking distance from the Metro station, Starbucks, Tully’s and a load of rock clubs!

Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Trig5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

*Location 3/5
In the thick Shibuya district but 10/15 minute walk from nearest train. Right next to the Love Hotel district which makes for a interesting nighttime walk but felt safe.

*Quality 3/5
Compact and basic but modern room.

*Value for Money 3/5
In keeping with hotels of similar standard and area. We were given a voucher for a free drink at the bar downstairs which was appreciated.

Recommendation: the hole in the wall isakaya directly opposite the hotel entrance is friendly and fun and the nearby restaurant Dogen offers a fantastic authentic bbq steak experience

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank thetravelsofasaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews