We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$132
japanican.com
$135
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
$115
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,109)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveler rating
600
1,105
305
63
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
600
1,105
305
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle the bus shuttle service convenient hotel between flights the ground floor stayed one night family mart late at night domestic terminal short stay airport haneda station luggage tokyo english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019

All I can say is that it carried out the function of providing a bed before an early morning flight. The room was incredibly small and could not have stayed another night. It did however have a free shuttle bus to Haneda airport which removed a great deal of stress.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, Assistant Manager at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you for stay us.

We are waiting for your next coming.

Best regard

Front Desk SOBE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We disembarked from our cruise ship early in the morning and, as our flight home wasn’t until midnight, we booked a room at the JAL because it was close to the airport. When we asked, we discovered that our room was in fact ready earlier than the 2pm time we had been told. The room was small but functional and very clean. The Reception area downstairs had a small seating area. The only disappointment was that the restaurant wasn’t open for lunch that day. Unfortunately, another restaurant nearby was also closed. However, for somewhere quiet to rest and prepare for a long flight this hotel was absolutely fine.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Seaview5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camper690664, Front Saiga at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear. Mr/Ms. s3aview

Thank you for your staying with us.
Also Thank you for your warm comment prising our hotel.
However We aplogize for inconvenience about the resutaurant.
Hope You would enjoy that next time.

We look forward to seeing you near future.
Thank you.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We recently stayed for one night at this hotel, prior to flying home. We had arranged for our luggage to be transferred to the hotel and they had it waiting for us in our room. Registration was quick and easy and the registration clerk was able to answer all our questions, including providing a map and showing us locations of some good restaurants. The room was small by North American standards but had plenty of room for us. It was very clean and the bathroom was very nice. (The room included a small fridge.) The service was excellent and, as we had a very late flight, the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage after checkout time until we were ready to catch our ride to the airport. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, フロント at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for staing at our hotel.
We hope you had good time during your stay.

We hope to have you back in near future.

Best regards,
Front desk, Ioybe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We chose this hotel because of the nearness to Haneda airport for our early morning flight and were grateful for the free shuttles they offered. We stayed two nights arriving very late and departing early. This is not a tourist area but we found it interesting.and friendly.

The staff were great and very accommodating when we asked for extra pillows and a power adaptor. The room itself, and I guess all the rooms in this hotel are tiny, but tiny. There was no room to put our large luggage to unpack except on the bed. We were in room 1111 on the 1th floor and had a great view of including the airport which somewhat made up for the size of the room.

The bed itself however was up against a wall so one of us had to climb to get out which was a bit of a bind. The bed was a queen and firm and very very comfortable and we also appreciated the robes provided.

The bathroom is equally minute but spotlessly clean with a good shower, lots of toiletries and towels and the usual multi-functional toilet that the clean Japanese seem fixated on.

Our biggest mistake was the hotel breakfast which, like most hotel breakfasts was expensive and average. Try the Swan Bakery in the square beside the hotel. It has lovely fresh pastries and passable coffees and herb teas. There are also quite a few authentic Japanese restaurants close by that are very reasonable and one even had an English language menu.

All in all a good choice for a brief stay.

Room tip: Rooms on the east side have great views and get the morning sun.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camper690664, Assistant Manager at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear. Mr/Ms.Wendy B

Thank you for your staing us. And Thank you for the praise.

Our hotel is compact, so the room are a bit smaller.
Sorry for the inconvenience for room.

Breakfast is restaurant where seafood etc are popular.
We are sorry you didn't like it

We look forward to your next visit.

Front Desk SOBE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Booked from here on one of the deals. Checked in plush hotel reception only to be allocated a very small corner room which was basically a double bed encased in a room. The layout was very tired and worn out. Appalled, we checked straight out and got a refund and went to one of the other large chains nearby where we got a cheaper and larger room.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TeenagersDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, Frontdesk at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

We apologize that we did not provide a room the costomer needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews