We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$218
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$53
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mystays Haneda(Ota)(Great Value!)
$137
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chisun Inn Kamata(Ota)(Great Value!)
$53
$48
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel MyStays Kamata(Ota)(Great Value!)
$46
$44
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveler rating
408
927
266
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
927
266
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busone nightrooms are smallinternational terminalnext morningconvenience storeramen shopbuffet breakfast isfree wifithe main reasonthe hotel websiteshuttle serviceearly morningnearest stationexcellent hotelan overnight stayclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is located less than ten minutes from the Haneda airport and thus serves as a convenient option especially with the bad timings for landing and departure flights at Haneda despite the advantage of being nearer to the city as compared to Narita. They also offer the bus to the airport as early as 4am which certainly helped a lot for me. Clean hotel and as usual with room sizes in japan, small with every design made to fit all possible gadgets within one room. Nothing much to shout for the surrounding areas which was quiet to the max. If the time that you need to get to the hotel does not fit within the pick up shuttle bus timing that is offered by this hotel, you can take an airport shuttle from town (usually hotels in town will offer paid shuttle buses to Haneda airport), then take the metro which will take you to the hotel after three stations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riding0npegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

stayed here one night because our flight reached late at night. Very convenient . as they have free shuttle bus service to and from the hotel. Shuttle was easy to find. Check in was fast and efficient. staffs are friendly and able to speak in english. there's also a ramen shop and a convenient store just opposite of the hotel. Rooms were comfy and as expected rooms were small and if you have many luggage it can be a problem... lol. Overall it was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zukkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Better than we expected. Quality of rooms was excellent - quiet, clean, well serviced. Vending machines on each floor for drinks. Tea making in rooms. We didn't have breakfast as it was very expensive and we didn't feel like it at 4 am. Of course the main reason anyone would choose this hotel is if you have a stop-over at Haneda airport. I don't think you could find a better choice in that situation. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus service, but it only runs every 30 minutes or so. That could be a long wait if unlucky with timings. We got lucky on arrival at Haneda - a bus was just arriving; we would have missed it but for the excellent directions of the hotel website. Print them and take them with you! As for returning to the airport in the morning, we were advised by the front desk to come downstairs 10 minutes before the departure time as the "bus leaves promptly". That sounded a bit excessive since the bus goes from the door and how long can it take to walk a few metres? But we found out what "promptly" meant. The driver arrived 10 minutes before the scheduled departure time of 4.30 am, asked everyone in the lobby if they were for the shuttle bus, loaded us up, and left! It was still only 4.24 am. I sure hope no-one came down "on time", because they would have had a shock. Or worse, a missed flight. The shuttle takes 7 minutes to the International terminal, or 15-20 minutes to the domestic terminals; the very early morning buses only serve the international terminal. Bus times are on the hotel website.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Xylocopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night due to having a very early flight from Haneda the next morning. We were pleasantly surprised with the finishings of the hotel. Although we stayed on the top (13th) floor, the sound insulation appeared to be very good, with European-standard double-glazed windows, something of a rarity in Japanese hotels. The room was small, but by no means the smallest we have seen in Tokyo hotels, and perfectly adequate for a night. The (free) wifi had an excellent signal and good speed. The hotel is a few minutes' walk from the Anamori Inaria train station, which is easily accessible on the Haneda trains from Shinagawa station, and there are a number of fast food style restaurants and convenience stores within a minute or two of the hotel. The free shuttle bus service to Haneda airport was quick and on time. I would definitely stay here again if I had an early flight out of Haneda.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjjhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We arrived too late (almost 1am) to catch the shuttle from the airport to the hotel but a taxi only cost around 1100 yen to get to the hotel. Check in was smooth and staff are very attentive and speak basic english well. Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Shuttle in the morning was very convenient. If we had to do a quick layover again we would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room with high floor for view and away from elevators for the quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erry89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews