We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient if you arrive late”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Since I had to take shinkansen from Tokyo early morning, I decided to stay 1 night as my flight was supposed to arrived at 10:30pm. Thank god I reserved as the flight got delayed and arrived at midnight. Trains/buses were all out of services. Some Japanese didn't want to stay in hotel so they opted to sleep at the terminal. I had to take a taxi as the hotel free shuttle bus was also closed. It was about 1000yen plus as the starting price was 700yen. THe hotel is located in terminal 2. Hotel was good and room was wider than the typical Japanese hotels.
Bath tub was also western style size. Overall, it's good and convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luluchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Due to the fact we had a 6am flight from the airport and using public transport to get there by the required time seemed impossible, we decided to stay overnight at the airport. Admittedly the cost for one night was rather extravagant, however when looking at the cost of getting taxis at 3am, it worked out roughly the same.
The hotel is located in terminal 2 and for an airport hotel it’s very nice. The reception is smart and spacious. The rooms are a reasonable size, although fairly functional and without any frills. The bed was very comfortable and we had a very good nights sleep. For those people needing transfers to other terminals there is an hotel bus before 5am. Otherwise there is a free shuttle bus starting at 5 just outside the airport.
I’d certainly stay here again if I had an early morning flight. It a very easy and convenient way to get to the airport early.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellover6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

hotel is located in terminal 1 at Haneda airport in Tokyo, used it to be close to the airport, since i had a 6.30 morning flight. Takes a moment ot the international terminal with free shuttle bus. Bus stop not so easy to find. Caculate min. 15 minutes to the bus stop. Room is spaceous and everything is there. Had no breakfast, since I left very early. price was 150 Euro.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I decided to stay at Excel Tokyu hotel for 1 nite. I wasn't sure what to expect but I was surprised how nice this hotel was. Check in was very smooth and the front desk was very polite and helpful. He answered all my questions. The hotel has a modern decor and it was clean. The room was a bit small and the mattress was not as comfortable as I would like/too hard for my taste. But it was just for 1 nite so it was just fine for me. It is located on Haneda domestic terminal 1 and it is connected to the airport. You have plenty restaurant to choose from and stores to buy all the Japanese treats to take home. If you are looking for a fast food like Mc Donalds, they are located in B2 level. You can catch a local train to the city from B2 level. Keikyu line goes to Shinagawa station. It cost about 400 yen. This train also stops at the International terminal. I really like this hotel. The location is great. Really convenient to catch a morning flight. Make sure you check with the front desk what time the bus departs for the International terminal in the morning. It is scheduled and it is free. Rate on this hotel is pretty expensive but again location is the key! Convenient location will cost you more, which in my case I do not mind at all! =)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkfransis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night to catch 6am flight the next morning. The hotel is perfect for this purpose, with its location (adjacent to Haneda Domestic Terminal 2), efficiency (very efficient check in / check out procedure), cleanliness (our room was literally spotless), and comfort. The hotel has two free shuttle bus to the International Terminal to accommodate those who try to catch those early morning flights. There is a convenience store open 24 hours in the International Terminal just by where the shuttle leave you off, so no worries for coffee and light snacks if you are hungry at 4 am.

Additional benefit is all the shops and restaurants located in the Terminal 2, where we did souvenir shopping spending the last few hours and yen of our stay. Our room also directly faced the airport gates and runways, and was the best seat to watch planes that come and go. Overall, we wanted to stay longer if we had more time than just passing through. Maybe next time we will plan that way!

Room Tip: Choose rooms that face airport - to watch planes going by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklynGirl1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We wanted to be at Haneda International Terminal around 5am to catch our very early flight back. After a research, I have concluded that it is not possible to achieve this by Public transport (Terminal Shuttle Bus service does not start until 5am).
This hotel is located within Domestic Terminal 2, so its access to/from other terminals and town via train/monorail/bus is really good except between midnight - 5am.
On our arrival at the hotel, we were made aware that the hotel operated free shuttle bus to International Terminal (takes 10mins), only outside of airport shuttle bus service hours.
We arrived at Haneda T2 via domestic flight early afternoon, then after dumping our heavy bags we spent afternoon/evening in Roppongi/Shibuya before reaching our bed.
Hotel provided free Wifi as well.
Next morning we caught a free hotel shuttle to International Terminal. The price we booked did not include breakfast that we could not have - so nothing is missed.
The room was clean and well designed for our use - especially a large storage area for many big bags of family of 4.

So, this is ideal for those who arrives late, leaves early or one night stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hg_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My flight came into Haneda at midnight so I stayed at this hotel for one night. Excellent location right at the terminal. Room was small, but then I was only there for sleep. Excellent ammenities and extremely clean, as is the Japanese style. Very modern. Excellent internet connection. Reasonabily priced. Easy connection to the Tokyo subway via the monorail and the JR line. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Royal Park Hotel The Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Haneda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Keikyu EX Inn Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel MyStays Kamata
Haneda / Kamata
Haneda Inn
Haneda Inn
#18 of 52 in Ota
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu

Address: 3-4-2 Hanedakuko, Ota 144-0041, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range: $156 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haneda Excel Ota
Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing