We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every Yen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Kamata
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern Finland, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth every Yen”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed in Mystays Kamata for eight nights during sakura-time. I find this hotel worth every yen we payed for it. It is near the JR Kamata Station, what makes it very easy to do all the sightseeing around Tokio city. Before our trip I had learnt (with help of the Google Streetview) how to walk from the JR Kamata Station to the hotel , but I forgot which exit we should use (it is the East exit and you can find this information from the hotel´s webpage). So with a help of a nice japanese lady we ended up on the wrong side of the station. So we stood there for a while trying to find out where to go. But then a nice japanese gentleman came to ask if we needed any help. I showed him the map of the route I`d printed from the Google maps. The gentleman took my suitcase and guided us out through the east exit. He pointed out where we should go and then I could also recognise the scenery, After that it was very easy to find the hotel, just remember always use the right exit!
Our room was quite small, but spacious enough for two big finnish persons and our luggage. The bed was also big enough for a quite "large" couple ;) We also found it very comfortable that there was a humidifier in the room. The room was also very quiet,
I never drink coffee, but my husband enjoyed from the free italian coffee in the lobby. We also washed our laundry once and it is nice that you don´t have to pay for it in this hotel.
There was a very nice young lady at the reception. She spoke and understood english quite well and she seemed to work almost around the clock.
I almost missed the Maruetsu department Store just opposite of the hotel, because we always took the shortest route from the station and you could not recognise the Maruetsu building for a department store from the back street. So don´t miss it, there is a quite large grocery downstairs and my two favorite shops on the upper floors: Daiso and Shimamura Ladies Shop.
I find it also quite easy to access this hotel from the Narita airport. Just take NEX from the Narita and get off at the Shinagawa station. From there take the JR Keihin-Tohoku Line to Kamata. You can use the same train ticket for all the way from Narita to Kamata.
I will certainly stay in this hotel also next time I visit Tokyo.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kamata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Kamata, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
First of all, thank you very much for choosing and staying at Hotel Mystays Kamata.
We are really delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Moreover, we are very honored to receive your compliments about our accommodation.

As you mentioned, our hotel is only 5 minutes' walk away from the east exit of JR Kamata Station. It is easy to access to the most of famous sightseeing spots and Haneda Airport. If you catch the shuttle bus, it takes only 30 minutes from our hotel to Haneda Airport.

There are still a lot of some attractive spots in Japan that you have not visited yet.
Therefore, we hope you visit us again in the near future. We would love to help you anytime if you need any information about our hotel and sightseeing spots.

Once again, thank you very much for your review.
We keep on trying to offer comfortable stay for every guest.
We would be appreciated if we could welcome you again.
ありがとうございます。(=Thank you very much)

Yours sincerely,

Yoshie Aramaki
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    120
    35
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
64
61
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed in February after landing late at Haneda airport. A bus from station 11 at the airport takes you to Kamata JR station for 270 yen. From there walk to the left about 300 meters and walk through a parking lot. Kind of hard to see and off the main road. Rooms are small but very efficient and clean. free internet was very good.Also has a humidifyer and hot water maker. Its across from a 24 hour store and a lot of eating places near the train station. Starbucks upstairs. The 00 bus will take you back to Haneda where it dropped you off before. I would stay here again and take the train into Tokyo to save on accomodations.

Room Tip: was in room 1409. Corner room has 2 windows if your closterphobic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ghorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kamata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Kamata, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
First of all, thank you very much for staying at Hotel Mystays Kamata.
We are really glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

As you mentioned, it is a bit hard for people who visit us for the first time especially from overseas to find our hotel. If you need any helps, do not hesitate to ask us anytime. We would love to help you whatever you need.

We offer rooms at best rate in our hotel's website. We have standard single rooms, double rooms and deluxe double rooms. If you need a larger room, we recommend you to stay at a deluxe double room. In this room, you would be able to stay more comfortably. We would be appreciated if you could consider that room as one of the options for your next trip.

We keep on trying to offer comfortable stay for every guest.
We would be appreciated if you could give us an opportunity to welcome you back to us.
Once again, thank you very much for your time to review your stay.

Sincerely Yours,

Yoshie Aramaki
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed 7 nights here during my recent trip to Tokyo. I love this hotel for many reasons. 1. It was very near the Kamata Station which made it really easy to get to places. And it was surrounded by shopping centres, convenient stores, supermarkets etc. 2. It has one of the biggest rooms in all the hotels that i've stayed in around Japan. The big bed was really comfortable too. 3. The free usage of the washing machine and dryer made it easy for me and my husband. I will definitely come back to Hotel MyStays Kamata the next time i visit Tokyo. Thank you for making our stay a comfortable one!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HaryanaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kamata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Kamata, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
First of all, thank you very much for staying at Hotel Mystays Kamata.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are also honored to receive your compliments about our accommodation.

As you mentioned, Kamata is very convenient for tourists to explore any places of Tokyo.
In addition, if you catch the shuttle bus, it takes 30minutes from our hotel to Haneda Airport. There are a lot of spots worth visiting in Tokyo for tourists.
Therefore, we highly recommend you to visit here again in the near future.

We promise you to keep on trying to offer comfortable stay for every guest.
We would be appreciated if we could welcome you again.
Thank you very much. <ありがとうございます>

Yours sincerely,


Yoshie Aramaki
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

All in all the hotel is highly recommended. Not much left to be improved.

Accept for the signposting:
The hotel is not well indicated. It took us some time and asking around to find the hotel at our initial arrival. People on the street don't know this hotel, it's not indicated on maps or on the street. In the end it's only a 5 minute walk from the train station, located in some small side street.

As said by others. All is good. Rooms are tiny tiny but super comfortable, super clean, super new, super complete, all that you might need is there. Comfort, cleanness, quality of the bed and completeness is absolutely on par with high class hotels. The budget shows in the size of the rooms and lack of extras. But for the price this hotel is absolutely a very good choice.

Another major attractions for travelers is that laundry including detergent is free of use for guests! WOW! :-)

During our stay we checked out for a few days. We left most of our luggage behind at this hotel which was no issue.

View from the rooms is not great unless you are interested in observing the live of the Tokyonites as many rooms look right into the apartment of the building across the street. And probably vice versa. But curtains are provided. ;-)

It's not in the center of Tokyo but the neighborhood is happening and alive and plenty of wonderful options for eating shopping and discovering, including several nearby convenience stores for bottled water etc.

And we found out that most of Tokyo attractions are easy to reach from the nearby train station. Better and faster than expected. It's no hassle!

There is only one elevator. That means waiting times can be long in the morning and if you are on a higher floor.

And note that the hotel is purely sleeping only. There is no bar, cafe, restaurant or any of that kind inside the hotel. But plenty to be found within 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kamata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Kamata, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
First of all, thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Kamata.

Concerning the access from JR Kamata Station to our accommodation, we would like to apologize sincerely to have made you waste your time to reach our hotel because of the shortage of the guide display. If you would like to have any assistance, do not hesitate to contact us anytime. Our staff members would love to help you.

We have standard single rooms, double rooms and deluxe double rooms.
If you need a larger room, we recommend you to stay at a deluxe double room.
In this room, you would be able to stay more comfortably.

As you mentioned, Kamata is not the center of Tokyo. However, it is easy to access to the most of famous sightseeing spots and Haneda Airport.

We promise you to keep on seeking better services. We would be appreciated if you could give us an opportunity to welcome you back to us.
Once again, thank you for your time to review your stay.


Sincerely yours, 

Yoshie Aramaki
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, went to somewhere else, and came back again to stayed for 2 nights. The hotel staff helped me keep my huge lugguage and even delivered it to my room when I was back! Solo female traveller, the hotel area is pretty safe.

First of all, I love the location of this hotel. 5-7mins walk from the train door the hotel. The bad, you do have to transfer at Shinagawa if you are taking the Yamanote Line, but it's only a 10min train ride and the trains come very frequently at 3-5mins. The price here is a lot cheaper than Shinagawa hotels so I think this is a fair trade-off. Shinagawa is also a stop for many Shinkansens, eg those from Fukuoka and Osaka, so it made travelling to these areas very convenient. There is a supermarket that opens till 1am just 1 min away from the hotel and a few convenience stores nearby. No worries about getting late-night snacks or drinks.

Haneda is only a 30-min train ride away, and with the escalators and elevators, I didn't have to lug my luggage up any stairs to Narita Airport.

The rooms are pretty spacious (as big as they can get in Tokyo) and clean. The bed is of a decent size too.

My only regret is that I didn't get to try the famous coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pekpek2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kamata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Kamata, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
First of all, thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel Mystays Kamata.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Moreover, we are really honored to receive your compliments about our accommodation and staff members.

It is about 5 minutes’ walk from our hotel to JR Kamata Station. As you mentioned, JR Kamata Station is very accessible to some sightseeing spots around Tokyo and even other areas.
The shuttle bus also leaves from JR Kamata Station for Haneda airport.
Therefore, it is very convenient for tourists to visit some places in Japan.

Lavazza, Italy's No. 1 coffee is provided in the lobby for 24 hours for every guest.
Unfortunately, you were not able to try it this time.
We sincerely hope you revisit our hotel in the near future and try it then.

Once again, thank you for your review.
We promise you to keep on trying to offer a comfortable stay for every guest.
We would be appreciated if we could welcome you again.
ありがとうございます。(=Thank you very much)

Yours sincerely,

Yoshie Aramaki
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at Mystays Kamata in early November for 1 week. Couldn't be happier for making this choice. Very close to Kamata railway and metro.
The hosts, in particular Mr Tomoyaki (Tom), we're all very helpful and flexible with accoodating the needs. I even got a free upgrade from a single to double bed room, the value of extra $20/night, which is adequate for 2 people. Free wifi in the room, very quet room itself in spite of close proximity to the railway (and I am sensitive to the noise), free fresh grind coffee machine in the lobby. 1 min walk to a big local food store which is open 'till 1 am. From the hotel door to Tokyo station (downtown) it only takes 20-25 min total.
I will definitely stay there again and would recommend it for a single person or a family of two.
Cannot beat the price and value, that's for sure
-Albert

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zamelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kamata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Kamata, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
First of all, thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Kamata. We are really honored to receive your compliments about our accommodation and even our staff members.

Our hotel is located near JR Kamata Station. Therefore, it is very convenient for tourists to explore any spots of Tokyo. In addition, if you catch the shuttle bus, it takes about 30minutes from our accommodation to Haneda Airport.

As you mentioned, we offer free internet service with a LAN cable in each rooms and some Wifi routers for rental.

Once again, thank you for your review. We promise you to keep on trying to offer comfortable stay and hope to see you again when you revisit Tokyo.
ありがとうございます。(=Thank you very much)

Sincerely yours,

Yoshie Aramaki
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived quite late at night and decided to spend the night in Ota instead. On the way to the hotel, I was immediately charmed by the cycling locals and the cleanliness of the town. Once we arrived at the hotel, the great service and the gorgeous room made the 8 hours flight from Malaysia all worth it. Ota itself is great. It is a quaint area, which I wish I had more time to explore but alas, Tokyo was beckoning! Stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BeautifulFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kamata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Kamata, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Kamata.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.Furthermore, we would like to appreciate your warm comments about the room and our staff members. Although, you unfortunately did not have enough time to explore around Ota Ward this time,
there are a lot of spots worth visiting in Tokyo for tourists.
We recommend you to visit here again in the near future.

We keep on trying to offer comfortable stay for every guest.
We would be appreciated if we could welcome you again.
Thank you very much. <ありがとうございます>

Yours sincerely,

Yoshie Aramaki
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ota
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kamata
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Royal Park Hotel The Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
APA Hotel Kamata Eki Nishi
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Kamata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Kamata

Property: Hotel MyStays Kamata
Address: 5-46-5 Kamata, Ota 144-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Kamata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Far from the bustling crowd but still convenient to Tokyo, Yokohama, and Haneda. Our large beds and comfy furnishings make this a perfect place to relax after a long flight or an even longer meeting. We offer free laundry service, so you should feel right at home for any length of stay. When you want to head to the city, it's only a 10 minute train ride to Shinagawa and you are sure to be safe when back in your room at night as the hotel doors are automaticaly locked after 1am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel MyStays Kamata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystays Inn Kamata Hotel Ota
Hotel MyStays Kamata Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing