We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel with comfortable room and good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Kamata
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Certificate of Excellence
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Budget hotel with comfortable room and good service!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel because it located just 4 stations from Airport due to my late night flight. I arrived hotel on almost 12am but the check in was fast and the staffs was very professional. The room is comfortable and very clean. If the hotel could provide free wifi then will be plus point.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KennethLimBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    118
    33
    4
    0
See reviews for
36
61
61
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel was nice. The shampoo was amazing...I wish I had taken the bottles! It was a bit far from the train station to the airport (about a 15 min walk), but it is only about a 10-15 min train ride to the airport. The bed was a bit too hard for my likeling, but the room came with all the essentials plus a fridge, robe, slippers, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littleliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in Kamata for 12nights in May 2012. The hotel itself is kind of tricky to find. If you go down the main street where there's a little grocery store, you'll see the sign down the back road or through a parking lot you can find it. Hopefully your cabby is more familiar with the area or you have a good map.

The location was great. 5 minute walk to where we had breakfast and Kamata station. 10-12min walk to the Keikyu Kamata station.

The staff was very friendly. There was a little bit of a language barrier but very easy with simple words. You can lease a wireless router for a 1000yen deposit. They give you your money back when you return it.

The bed in the rooms was very hard as well as the pillows. We still slept pretty good since we were so tired from sight seeing. The room itself was pretty small but manageable. If you're traveling with a tall partner, they probably won't completely fit on the bed either.

Great value. The hotel included our breakfast and was about 100$USD a night. I suggest not paying the 20$/night extra and just buying your breakfast on your own since the meal itself is only 12-14$ without going through the hotel at the Becker's restaurant in the Kamata station.

Hope this helps! I would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taniag777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Checked into the hotel a couple of hours ago. I'm just staying for a 12-hour layover on my way to Beijing. The hotel is clean and the service is very friendly. The rooms are small, but have all the needed amenities for an overnight stay. There is a Maruetsu Supermarket across the street from the hotel, so I was able to find some snacks for the trip. The hotel is a little hard to find, only because it is tucked off of the main roadway. Based on my limited experience with the hotel (appx. 7 or 8 hours), I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days in February 2012.
I was here with a group of students. Our schedule was full of visits and meetings, so we needed a location where it is clean, you can sleep well, have a train station nearby and not so far away from where we were supposed to go.
We had all of that and more: the staff was very friendly, we had good internet connection, free coffee in the lobby, the Kamata train station is just 3-5 minutes walk away, there are many restaurants and stores nearby, so, the fact that you can't eat at a restaurant in the hotel is not a problem. The rooms are clean, comfortable, although a little small for someone from outside Japan . And I have to mention the pillows - they are great, great sleeping there!
The bathroom is very small, but with all the things you need.
It was a perfect stay for us, we will definitely chose this hotel for our next travel in Tokyo.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greeceno1fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Because my flight into Haneda was late, I decided to put up for a night at some hotel nearby the airport. It was pretty easy to take the Keikyu Line to Keikyu Kamata Station. The walk from the station to the hotel was pretty easy. Just follow the map provided on their website. One thing about the map, the traffic lights are not a good landmark cos there are a whole lot more than shown on the map. For some it, might create some confusion.
The hotel looks pretty new. Room was good, clean although small. But for the price I paid, absolutely value for money! Would definitely stay there again.
By the way, within the vicinity there are some shops and even a supermarket that has its own bakery (Maruetsu). Extremely convenient!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MonQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I quite liked this hotel. It's in Kamata, just over 10 minutes of train ride from Haneda. Kamata is a old and cosy suburbian downtown of Tokyo. Lots of shops and mid-range restaurants near-by. Actually, the hotel is a bit hard to locate from Keikyu Kamata station from Haneda, and you'll walk for 5-7 minutes or so from the Keikyu station, but very near to JR Kamata station and just a few stops by JR from Shinagawa. It's new, stylish and crisp clean. Friendly staffs. Free coffee at the lobby. Rooms may seem small but actually larger for a Tokyo business hotel. If you don't want to spend too much at the airport hotel at Haneda Airport, but you still want a better room and atmosphere than Toyoko Inn in Haneda (mind you, those hotels are quite nice also), then this could be your choice. I will consider revisiting again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yobeekool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Haneda / Kamata
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kamata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Royal Park Hotel The Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Chisun Inn Kamata
Chisun Inn Kamata
#15 of 46 in Ota
94 reviews
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Vista Kamata Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Kamata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Kamata

Property: Hotel MyStays Kamata
Address: 5-46-5 Kamata, Ota 144-0052 , Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Kamata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Far from the bustling crowd but still convenient to Tokyo, Yokohama, and Haneda. Our large beds and comfy furnishings make this a perfect place to relax after a long flight or an even longer meeting. We offer free laundry service, so you should feel right at home for any length of stay. When you want to head to the city, it's only a 10 minute train ride to Shinagawa and you are sure to be safe when back in your room at night as the hotel doors are automaticaly locked after 1am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Orbitz, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MyStays Kamata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystays Inn Kamata Hotel Ota
Hotel MyStays Kamata Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing