We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Perfect location for an overnight stay whils't awaiting early morning flight from Haneda Airport.
Transfer to the airport first class and free!
Hotel receptionist was very helpful and spoke very good English.
Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimcraw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 419 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at the Toyoko Inn 2 Haneda Airport on October 13, 2013 after arriving from Singapore at around 11pm at night with a connection the following morning to New York. The hotel itself is conveniently located close to the airport. The staff spoke perfect English, were very professional and attentive.The room was small but perfect for its purpose of sleeping a few hours before our connecting flight. The bed however was hard, but this is typical for hotels in Asia and after a 7 hour flight from Singapore, it wasn't a problem. The bathroom was small but had everything I needed for that night. Wifi was free.
Overall, the hotel was exactly what we needed between flights at a reasonable price for Tokyo. If I ever have to transit via Tokyo Haneda again, I will definitely stay at the Toyoko Inn 2 again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for the last night of a Japan vacation. We had a 7am flight so wanted to be close to the airport. We had a twin room (all that was available when I booked). As already mentioned, room is small and bed is hard, but it was quiet, had all the necessary amenities and was very reasonable. They also have the free shuttle which starts at 4:15am for the international terminal. The shuttle was completely full, and the seats small, but it's a quick ride and couldn't be more convenient.

There's also a computer and printer in the lobby to use for free, so good for printing boarding passes. They even had croissants to go for the early departures.

Overall this is a good deal if you have an early departure from Haneda.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The rooms are tiny, and the bed pretty much just fits in the tiny space from wall to wall. The bed was really hard and uncomfortable. Can't complain though cause we only checked in at midnight and were out by 9 the next morning.

Amenities are provided, as well as sleeping gowns. There is free WiFi in the rooms, which is helpful. Probably would go for somewhere else if staying for longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffleupagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

For a basic one night stop either for late arrivals or early departures this hotel cannot be beat.
Literally next door to the Otorii rail stop (Keihin Kyuko railway services NOT JR pass)East Gate exit (Turn right on exiting).
Free breakfast, free shuttle at 04:15 onwards to both International and Domestic terminals.
Free pyjamas, free wifi, free computer terminal in the lobby + printer to print free boarding pass. Staff speak good English
Room is very small but one can fit luggage under the bed.
Basic bathroom with gels and smallish towels. Wake up call can be set on the telephone.
7-11 store across the street + McD's nearby also some basic Japanese fast food joints. Ice + water in the lobby.
04:15 shuttle left on time and took 10 minutes to the terminal.
Definietly recommend for early starts\late arrivals.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ourunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

There are two Toyoko Inns next to each other (Haneda Kuko #1 and Haneda Kuko #2). They share a shuttle bus service for the airport. I sayed at #2, which has an American breakfast in the lobby. A Japansese breakfast is served in #1, and you are invited to choose either breakfast.

My room was small but comfortable. The airport shuttle bus service provided by the hotel was prompt and the drivers were helpful. The hotel is next to the Keikyu train line, so there is the alternative of train transportation.

This is a standard Toyoko Inn--excellent value. Single rooms next to the elevator are cheapest, but mine was nice and quiet.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank 415bargainhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our flight arrived late at 11.00pm and we were able to catch the 12midnight shuttle provided free by the hotel. We were back at the same hotel a week later for an early morning departure at 6am and the hotel similarly provided a free shuttle starting at 4am.

At times when the shuttle bus is not available, one can take the subway from Haneda, stopping at Otorii. On exiting the East gate, the hotel is just next door.

The hotel is very small (like most Japanese hotels near the airport). Fortunately, you can tuck your luggage bags under the beds. There is free Wi-Fi.

One of the nice gestures provided by the hotel is the clean pajamas they keep in a wardrobe in the lobby for their guests.

It would be good if the hotel had a coffee machine, especially for early morning departures, before breakfast is ready. There was a dispenser for cold drinks only.

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple, it may be better to get a double bed rather than 2 single beds so there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wong15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Haneda / Kamata
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 1
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Haneda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu
Haneda / Kamata
Royal Park Hotel The Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Haneda Inn
Haneda Inn
#18 of 51 in Ota
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2

Address: 1-1-7 Haneda, Ota 144-0043, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range: $73 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 3*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 Hotel Ota
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing