We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient use of space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We used the hotel's airport shuttle. We had arrived at the International terminal and, upon asking at the Information desk, learned it there was more shuttle service at the Domestic terminal. So we took the free Airport Shuttle to get there. Fortunately, the hotel shuttle was just about to leave.

Our room was small but space is used well. We stayed just one night and had no real problems. The bed was small (not good for taller folks) but we were prepared for that. Breakfast was just OK. Good enough to start our day. The photos give a better idea of our room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iskating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 419 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

Hard to like this place, even though it really was adequate -- the room was clean, functional (except for the internet), and reasonably new. I don't think it would be physically possible to make a twin room smaller (except by having bunk beds). There was so little room to spare around the beds that the hotel left a sign on the bed advising that luggage could be stored under the bed. I have seen tinier bathrooms, though -- but this was pretty small, and the shower spray came from a hose out of the sink faucet. I could not get the in-room internet nor the lobby internet to work, and the computers available in the lobby typed in Japanese. Oddly, the room did have a thermometer on the wall. When we arrived, the room was a stifling 84 degrees! It took the underpowered AC over an hour to make the room bearable. On the other hand, it is very close to the airport, and does offer a free airport shuttle.

Business was booming the night I was there, and I am guessing that this place has little competition. It was not a good value, however, and I would recommend that, if you can find a good alternative, take it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

hi, we are going to tokyo since 30 Jan 2011 till 5 Feb 2011, We have book three double room for 6 adult true AA. When we arrival, we have notice that we are given the smoking room, after request from the front desk finally they change the non smoking room to us. So surprise Toyoko Inn provided the lady cosmetic set for us, shower gel , soap, comb, toothpaste set .. everything complete. So great and amazing. (may be Japan hotel is like that)
We have our daily breakfast every day , is free. The shuttle bus from hotel to airport also convenience ., Free wifi and laptop at the ground floor.
overall , we are happy to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaliceChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I'd say this hotel is just what's expected for a "Business Hotel" used by many business travelers in Japan. The rooms are very small, but big enough for you to bring in your large suitcase and a twin-sized bed. It is small but very clean. They do not serve dinner there, but there are plenty of eateries near this hotel, and they serve Western and Japanese style breakfast in the morning in the lobby area. This hotel is located within the walking distance from the subway station, and it is a perfect spot to start your night out when you have to stay one night in Tokyo before catching a connecting flight to different parts of Japan the next day. There is nothing fancy and trendy about this hotel, but it is clean, affordable, and good service. They even offer free pick-ups and drop-offs from and to Haneda Airport!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeerYamamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

OK.. so we got in pretty late and left pretty early but I promise you that you'll have the basics. Perfect place between flights. Firm beds.. so be careful if you don't like that!

Shuttle bus is nice, and free : )

7 Eleven across the street helps if you need any random items.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank showmanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomopin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank 珮筠
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Haneda / Kamata
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 1
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Haneda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu
Haneda / Kamata
Royal Park Hotel The Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Haneda Inn
Haneda Inn
#18 of 51 in Ota
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2

Address: 1-1-7 Haneda, Ota 144-0043, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range: $72 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 3*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 Hotel Ota
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing