We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 1
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$218
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mystays Haneda(Ota)(Great Value!)
$137
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$53
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
APA Hotel Kamata Eki Nishi(Ota)(Great Value!)
$59
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
31
194
97
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
194
97
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese breakfastlate arrivalstore suitcasesfree shuttlehaneda airporthotel offersbusy roadstayed one nightbasic amenitiessmall roomsubway stationearly flightconvenient locationshuttle servicelate at nightlobbytoilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 330 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very nice hotel, good location next to Haneda airport and just off Tokyo Highway, i found it as a very good choice and will definitely stay again in the future if i will get around. The front desk people were kind and the room are not as small as i expected- i could move in room unlike previous hotels i stayed in Tokyo

Room Tip: If you have car parking would cost 1,000 Yen per night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niko20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our eta into Haneda was at 1030pm. Thus, we needed a hotel near the airport for a one night transit before heading into Tokyo the next morning after a good night rest.

Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 1 was perfect for this purpose. It had a great yet smallish airport shuttle pick-up from all the airport terminals until 12.12am. Even if we missed the shuttle, the hotel was close enough that the taxi fare wouldn't have burnt too big a hole in our pocket ;))

There were slightly more than 10 passengers (including the four of us) so the hotel was quite popular. It is after all, one of the cheaper options amongst the airport hotels.

Surroundings
7Eleven right across the hotel. The Toyoko Inn Haneda 2 right next door. The train station right after that. Along a main road but not busy.

Check-ins and Out
We registered for the Toyoko Inn's Membership upon check-in, which accorded us a 5% discount or a 20% discount on Sundays and Holidays. Even with 2 persons sharing rooms only 1 person is required to register as a member per room. Thus, as long as you are staying a few nights it is really worth it to be a member. There are other benefits as well. However, apparently, this discount is only given if we booked directly with their website, which I did. (If anyone experienced otherwise I'd be glad to know). For ladies, amenities were offerred. However, at some Toyoko Inns you will need to ask for it... Payment was upon check-in.

Room
As expected, the room was very small. We booked Twin Room. No view except for the next building but that's OK since we were there for only one night. Glad to see a working airconditioner/heater. Even though it was April but the room gets stuffy being small and with closed window.

Bathroom
Small but has everything - Shampoo, conditioner, body wash... Other amenities include sleepwear, towels, shaver, toothbrush & paste, comb, ladies' kit, humidifier, hot water pot, tea bag... Basically you won't even need to open up your luggage if you are staying one night except for your change of clothes!

Sleep Quality
Bed was slightly hard but OK. The width and length was OK. My grouse was with the hard bead pillow. But as I discovered later, that is very common in Japan... Besides this, it was OK and quiet despite being right infront of the rail track. Our room faced the main road away from the tracks though...

Breakfast
Coffee, tea, orange and grapefruit juices, rice porridge, white rice, fried rice, pickles, mini fish, miso soup, cold half boiled egg...
You can go across to the next door Toyoko Inn 2 for their Western Breakfast - Bun, potato salad..
It was simple but you won't go hungry...

We took the Keikyu Line from Otorii Station next to the hotel into Tokyo. It was convenient but we needed to do one transfer at Shinagawa Station for Yamanote Line.

Over all, it was very convenient and I won't hesitate to stay here again if my eta into Haneda is late evening. Even as a single lady traveller I won't have any qualm whatsoever.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Meowwww1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here before a very early morning BA flight. We caught the monorail to Tenkubashi Station and then changed for the one stop to Otorii. The hotel was only a few minutes walk from Otorii station. Take the West exit from the station and turn right when exiting the station and stay on the same side of the street.
The rooms were basic but clean. The beds were a little firm but not uncomfortable.
The great thing was that there was a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the international airport that got us there in time for our very early flight! The first shuttle bus leaves at 4.15am. I would recommend that you get to the lobby around 15min before the bus leaves, as it fills up quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a 18 hours layover in Japan so we needed a place to stay that was not too expensive. We paid about $60usd for a double room. When you are a backpacker like us, price is one of our consideration but never over good value.

We where not disappointed with the Toyoko-Inn 1. The staff are very helping, even if their English is not perfect, they will do their best to understand and answer your needs. We had booked from Book.com and the only thing available was a smoking room, we had tried to change it but there was no availability. Once on our floor, we could tell they had put all smoking rooms together by the smell but once in the room is was not as bad. We cannot be mad at them for their popularity but if it is something that really bother you? You better call them and explain you need a non smoker room.

The rooms are tiny but as everything you need. The washrooms are a step level higher so be very careful if you go in the middle of the night, jet lagged :-)

The breakfast is included and since Toyoko-Inn 2 us right beside it, they offer the option to take a Japanese breakfast in 1 or a western breakfast in 2 which is extremely convenient. We went for the full Japanese experience and we were not disappointed because everything was good.

Funny fact, they provide night gowns! Take one near the elevator just for the kick of it. I was not able to sleep in mine but was still cool.

There is nothing really in the very close neighborhood, especially when you are there's late at night like we where but there are 2 Lawson's and 1 Seven-Eleven so we where able to go get some late night snacks to bring back to the room that is equipped with a kettle and a fridge. Don't expect to be served in English at any of the places outside of the hotel (anyway? Those open late) so if you are looking for special things, bring your Japanese dictionary with you. They try a lot so a "konichiwa" (hello) and "arigato" (thank you) will bring you a long way.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_2bTraveling69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We arrived in Haneda at about 10.30pm and were worried about missing trains and wanted to save a little money so booked on their website (easy and cheaper!) for an economy double room. There was a free shuttle from Haneda (http://www.toyoko-inn.com/hotel/00042/shuttlebus.html) to the hotel and it was only a 10 min ride. There is also a Lawsons and 7-11 across the road and has all kinds of food/snacks. The walk to Otorii station is about 3 mins and you should be able to get into Tokyo proper in about 30 - 40 mins.

The room was small but not uncomfortably so, but the pillows took some getting used to. The bathroom was well designed and used all available space. There is a space under the bed for luggage, too. Staff spoke very little English but we managed to get by. We were on the first floor and managed to get wifi but I had previously thought there was only wifi in the lobby. The breakfast (only until 9.30am) was Japanese and quite simple but a nice introduction to the country. Checkout is quite early too at 10am but that seemed normal by Japanese standards.

I now have signed up for a Toyoko inn membership card and as it has good discounts, I would stay here again if landing late in Haneda airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beatoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews