We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
15
59
28
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
59
28
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I have read some criticism of this hotel but I have to say for me it was superb. The rooms were a good size with comfortable beds and the breakfast was excellent with fresh food and plenty of choice. I had my continental with cereal and fruit, tea and juice, my grandson had cereal and juice, chips and sausage and noodles.
The location was also very good, next to the main line railway station

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank FrancKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

I stayed for six nights and was impressed by the service and friendliness of the staff. My room was very comfortable and regularly serviced. The breakfast was exceptional, although it is wise to get there early. There are reasonably priced washing and drying machines on every second floor. The hotel is very conveniently located right opposite Shinagawa station so you can get JR, subway and Shinkansen trains.

Room tip: Views over the station are better
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

I stayed in a single room. Basically you get a tiny room (It seemed even smaller than normal), a long desk, a semi-double bed that takes up 80% of the room, a chair, an ironing board, a tiny fridge and an air purifier. It's a basic business hotel. It's immediately beside Omori-Kaigan station on the right as soon as you exit, so it's in a fantastic location if you are tired and need a place to crash out without a long walk to a hotel, or if you need to get your day started quickly. You can actually see the train platform from the hotel window and naturally hear every train that passes. However,it sounds more like an air conditioner starting up rather than a clunky sound. It won't bother you unless you are a very light sleeper so you will be able to sleep through it esasily. The shower is nice and strong. The toilet is soooooo noisy! It makes noise when you sit on it, and when you flush it, the whole hotel will hear it. Wow! For what it is, if I needed to be in this area, I would stay again.

Room tip: Because the hotel is so close to the train station, maybe try to get a room on a high floor or ask fr a room that does not face the tracks.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Ended a cruise in Yokohama and flying out of Haneda 2 days later. Taxi 1,650 yen from Osanbashi Cruise Terminal to Yokohama Station, 280 yen on Keikyu line to Oomori Kaigan station, hotel is next to station. Taxi to Haneda Airport at 4 am in morning was
3,000 yen plus 400 yen for booking fee. If take highway, 500 yen toll.

Hotel is your basic Japanese business hotel, small room, comfortable bed, modular bathroom, basic amenities, but railroad noise not a problem. UCC coffee shop on
premises for breakfast and light snacks.

Ito Yokado, large discount department store/supermarket nearby, as is Belfort building, built by Isuzu Corp, and on bottom two floors, has many restaurants of all types -- Italian, Indian, burgers, and Japanese (tonkatsu, soba, udon, yakitori, etc). On Sunday I was there, the All Japan Amateur Ballroom Dance Competition was being held in cavernous lobby of building.

Can book directly on Keikyu EX Inn website, and for rooms with or without breakfast, with prices varying aa bit by day of week. 9,000 yen on weekends with breakfast, and 6,500 yen on weekdays without breakfast. Tax and Service charges included. Good
wifi available in small lobby and in the room, no extra fee.

All in all, very acceptable hotel convenient for location. Local Keikyu line train to Shinagawa Station about 200 yen. Same for train to Haneda Airport.

Room tip: Side away from station might be a bit more quiet, but I faced the station, and with shutter drawn down, no problem with noise.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

I call the hotel around midnight for a vacant. Fortunately, there was one. Even the walk-in price, they do not over charge, unlike other hotels. The room is good as business hotel could be. It is just right to the train station (Keikyu line). One star i withdrawn is breakfast. Yes it is inexpensive breakfast (400 yen). They coperate with the restaurant called UCC which is a part of hotel. they serve only toast, small salad and coffee. There are several options with additional paymrnt, however it is not big different. from Toast to hotdog or cold sandwiches. I hope they can improve the breakfast to be more varieties.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Benzcute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews