We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$85
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 6
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
$50
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 6
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
23
70
61
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
70
61
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 163 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016

The rooms are very small. At the reception, they are friendly but their english is very limited.The breakfast is included in the price but the quality is very low. It is just enough to feed your stomach.
I've booked this hotel because I had an early flight from Haneda. Usually, I stay in hotel near Shinagawa station. It is finally more convenient to stay at Shinagawa as you have direct train to the airport.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PIERRE2NANTES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
urbainhotelstokyo, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Urbain Tokyo Haneda Kamata, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Thank you for using our hotel.
I'm sorry to trouble for clumsy service.
We will strive to improve the service and quality.
Please use our hotel next time.

Best regards
Front desk kasagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This hotel was marketed as 4 stars but is VERY far from a 4 star experience. It is located in a seedy red light district, though is quite close to Kamata station. Service was good and friendly-- I had to get someone to turn on the air conditioning because the remote was in Japanese, and as a woman traveling alone, I very much appreciated that they sent up a female to help.
The hotel is clean but rooms are tiny and the bedding was of really low quality. The bathroom was really small, so much so that the faucet fixture on the sink also controls the shower. Nice toiletries and decent internet. But I think I was overall underwhelmed by Tokyo hotels and this was no different.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank friendofjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
urbainhotelstokyo, frontdesk at Urbain Tokyo Haneda Kamata, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thank you for staying our hotel. and we appreciate your comments.

we are really glad to be praised our services.
Also, We are really sorry we made you an unpleasant feeling about room facilities such as bed ,bathrooms.
Now,we are considering to improve room facilities, and will make instructions of
how to use the remote controller written in english.

thank you very much!





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in may. The staff were very friendly and happy to assist with any questions we had. The room was small as are most in Tokyo but very clean and had all of the essentials. Great location, it's only a 5-10 minute walk from the JR station kamata.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank delloww
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Regarding the plus points of this hotel, it is very conveniently located near JR Kamata station and is a perfect transit for tourist attractions. The staff is very helpful and courteous and arranged for an English translator even if they did not understand English.The hotel is also reasonably priced and Wifi speed is decent.
Regarding the breakfast it was adequate but lacked variety and the hotel does not provide Lunch or dinner room service and you need to check out on the nearby restaurants. What was unexpected was the lack of locker facility and complimentary water which is common across hotels. But overall a decent hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Avishek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 weeks here, close to Kamata Station & very clean. Free breakfast from 5am - 10am. Free WiFi & free use of their washer/dryer. They have excellent customer service, front desk very helpful & they always greet you. The maid do an excellent job & they always greet you. We paid $120 daily. Room & bathroom is small, they only have wall hooks no dresser. We are hardly in the room so a small room was okay. The best benefits is their friendly staff, easy to communicate with. If you prefer a huge rooms you will pay starting $300 plus a night in Tokyo. Our friend that lives in Tokyo found this place, we usually stay at Grand Panex Hotel, but they always screw up our reservations & their staff is not friendly at all.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews