We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food Friendly Staff”
Review of CITRON

CITRON
Ranked #10 of 29 Quick Bites in Minato
Price range: $5 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Description: The new way to eat organic, healthy vegetarian cuisine and experience l'ambiance de Paris in Tokyo! Introducing CITRON Bar A Salades Parisien, a high-end fast casual restaurant in Minami-Aoyama serving healthy, balanced, and colorful food for modern people in Tokyo. Inspired by mom's home cooking and introduced by Raymond, the owner's French bulldog, our menu features a wide selection of flavorful French dishes and tailor-made salads prepared with the highest quality, organically grown, and locally sourced ingredients. And our menu changes weekly!
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We visited Citron every day of our 4 day stay while visiting Toyko. The food was consistently sublime. As a vegetarian cafe, owned and operated by French ex pats, the baking is done daily and the ingredients are fresh and delicious. We loved every item we tried on the menu from the mushroom quiche to the baguettes. There is something for everyone, vegetarian or not. The staff are incredibly kind and helpful, especially to first time tourists and we felt lucky to have found them.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank firehorse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Citron is near Gaienmae opposite FrancFranc. I sat out in the sun and watched the world go by with a cafe latte and a quiche. The later was superb, substantial and served with a salad (Y900, I think). The staff were all French and Jonathan, the owner, was very hospitable. A great place to take a break. Merci!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank chrispT4834WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Super friendly staffs and authentic French foods! And thank you so much for your awesome service! (the Philipine staff , J.J!) There is nice terrace outside, free WiFi , some seats with plugs. So good place for work too.

I loved this place. I will come back soon!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank KanaI98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Very good option for a healthy and delicious lunch at Aoyama. Service is good and fast. Very friendly to tourists (staff speak Japanese, French and English).
The food is great and very well prepared.
Specially good if you do not want to spend a lot of time nor a lot of money. Not suited to big groups, but great for small parties, couples or solo.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank perdigao999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic salads- ate there three times in a week- for the price (like 12 a salad) - super fresh, cute upstairs that overlooks the streets, fast service! Would dine again!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Hlo311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CITRON also viewed

 
Minamiaoyama, Minato
 

Been to CITRON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing