We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice breakfast selection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The French Kitchen

The French Kitchen
Ranked #51 of 10,573 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Description: The French Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and weekend brunch buffets, and is open all day, serving classic bistro dishes from Pâté de Campagne and Sole Grenobloise to Boeuf Bourguignon. The restaurant features an open kitchen, a bar, an outside terrace and the "Chef's Table", a private dining room equipped with its own kitchen that is ideal for special dinners, private parties and company celebrations.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

The quality of the food and service are terrific. Being Tokyo however, the cost is astronomical....

Visited July 2012
1 Thank mgtravles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
271 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Everything on the menu was so temping and the food did not disappoint. Very nice wine list.

Visited April 2012
Thank Kwchilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Lunch buffet here is great value and super tasty. Fresh and not loads of fatty oily food.

Visited April 2012
Thank yasumidesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Breakfast or lunch....THE BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

I must first say, that the staff are exceptional. The food is beautiful and delicious. The buffet breakfast is not to be missed and SO much food that you can safely skip lunch and go sightseeing! However if you have the time...the buffet lunch is also something to try. You select a main course that is prepared while you feast at the buffet of delights! I could not believe I had room when the main course came but it was so good I managed it... as well as dessert!

Visited October 2011
Thank travelmomEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A favorite of investment bankers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

If you happen to work for an investment bank with a generous expense account, or otherwise have a lot of money, then the French Kitchen is the place for you. Located in Tokyo Grand Hyatt, the restaurant is reached by stairs in the lobby and features an attractive layout (with pools of water) and a wonderful outdoor seating area, suitable for cocktail parties. This is the place for a power breakfast, as Goldman Sachs is located next door in Roppongi Hills; Lehman Brothers used to be there too, until they collapsed. The food is what one would expect -- overpriced and of reasonable quality. I have been taken there numerous times for business over the past decade, but never once did I go there on my own account with my wife. It is a restaurant for business not for fun.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
Thank robertli1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The French Kitchen also viewed


Been to The French Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing