We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than other hotels at Akasaka”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Monterey Akasaka
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than other hotels at Akasaka”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Rooms were clean, staff is co-operative. breakfast menu is excellent - even for veggies. The rooms are little moe spacious as compared to typical hotels in Tokyo and rates are competitive as well.

Would recommend for Business travellers

Room Tip: Would recommend for Business travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinod_Dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for your fabulous comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We are so happy that you had a great stay with us.
Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and facilities.
Your feedback will certainly be shared with the team.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    320
    72
    10
    7
See reviews for
102
175
95
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

though rooms were small in size but excellent services. nice location and brkfst was good
breakfast hall is small its very crowded.. toilets are decent with enough luxury and room service excellent. over all happy to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sub4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the Hotel Monterey AKASAKA and are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was my second visit to Japan and I decided to stay in a familiar place. The service was great. the room small but very comfortable. Close to Akasaka-Mitsuke Station with numerous lines heading to all of the Tokyo favourites. There is a good number of bars and restaurants in the area as well. The Ninja Restaurant is just down the hill. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
What great feedback we have received from you!
The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo.
Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and convenient location.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Not much to fault this little boutique hotel, situated in a quieter part of a buzzling town. Its about 7 mins walk from the subway, very nice and convenient walk. The check in was standard and straightforward.

Very clean hotel both the common area and the rooms - the room was quite typical of a Japanese hotel, quite small but compact with all that your require in a hotel room. I love the fact that it had free wifi inside the room - its not all that common to have access to free wifi in Japan. The bathroom was pretty neat and especially enjoyed the powerful shower.

Just across the road there is a small temple which we visited during our last day in the rain.

Overall v satisfied with the hotel and would consider staying again next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilovejapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the Hotel Monterey AKASAKA and are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Sweetly service, goods, and good location. The humidifier in the room that is so great for us. Btw, they would receive the packages in the internet. I'll go to Monterey hotel next time. The trip is so good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chiaen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, convenient connection to the Tokyo Metro, and breakfast. Thank you also for your comments regarding our restaurants and service which we have share with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a very nice business-type hotel, but it worked great for us tourists too. We had a standard double room, which had all the amenities you'd like in a very small space. There was still ample room for both our suitcases, and we weren't bumping into each other walking around, but roomy it was not. The bathroom was fine, with a normal-sized shower and the typically amazing Japanese toilet. The staff's English was hit-or-miss, but wasn't a problem, and they were happy to hold our bags for us after checkout for our late-night flight.

Location-wise, the hotel was nice and centrally located, about a 10-minute walk to a metro station serving two lines. Thanks to the efficiency of the subway, we never were more than about 15 minutes ride from our destination. There are also many restaurants and bars near the hotel, covering every price range. If we returned, we might look to stay in another neighborhood, but more out of curiosity rather than of dissatisfaction.

Room Tip: We asked for a room as far from the lifts as possible. It was very quiet, which was great, but I bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donovan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, convenient connection to the Tokyo Metro, and breakfast. Thank you also for your comments regarding our restaurants and service which we have share with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is located close to some restaurants and bars. The rooms are, as so often in Tokyo, very very small. The bathroom is OK. But the aircondition too weak, hence very hot for sleeping. I did not try breakfast. Service wwas friendly and efficient. Low price (around 140 EUR/night).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BjoernBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
#29 of 111 in Minato
353 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Centurion Hotel Grand Akasaka
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Risveglio Akasaka
Hotel Risveglio Akasaka
#27 of 111 in Minato
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu
Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu
#18 of 74 in Chiyoda
852 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
#17 of 74 in Chiyoda
948 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Akasaka Granbell Hotel
Akasaka Granbell Hotel
#50 of 111 in Minato
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterey Akasaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterey Akasaka

Property: Hotel Monterey Akasaka
Address: 4-9-24 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Minato
#14 Family Hotel in Minato
#18 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#23 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Monterey Akasaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel recreates the style of a London townhouse, combining classical elegance with modern practicality, ensuring the building blends in well with the plush surroundings of Aoyama-dori. In addition, the stylish grey and white facade, mixed with soft tones of limestone, provide a splendid contrast to the greenery around Akasaka. Meanwhile, the central location means that for business and leisure travellers alike, it is extremely convenient for access to the major hubs of Shibuya, Shinjuku and Tokyo Station. Please come and enjoy a relaxing and leisurely stay in the midst of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monterey Akasaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Akasaka Minato
Monterey Akasaka Hotel Minato
Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing