We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Clean, nice room. Decent size for a Tokyo room. Right next to the Roppongi station and literally around the corner from the street with night life.
Check in/check out was easy. Friendly staff who helped us with directions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anushka r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    45
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
13
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel is in a fantastic location, right next to the subway station and there is a bus stop almost right outside which takes you to Shibuya. The rooms are very small, but have everything you need, and they are clean and comfortable. The staff had limited English, but were helpful in arranging restaurant bookings etc. Some people might complain about the size of the rooms, but we thought hotel was excellent value for money and would definitely go back again. There is so much to see and do in Tokyo, you don't really need to spend much time in your room anyway! We are familiar with the area as we used to live there, and there are some fantastic little restaurants round about which won't break the bank and a supermarket two minutes walk away where you can buy snacks and take away food if you want. There is also a bar/restaurant just off the hotel foyer where you can get food and drink all day. Very reasonable drinks during Happy Hour!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizglass_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great location if you are in Roppongi and a spit away from everywhere.
The Roppongi Subway exit 3 is right next to the Hotel and make it lot easier to move around.
The hotel is clean and the reception staff is nice... 50% of english is spoken so you are ok.

Room Tip: My room on the 9th floor facing the main rd was actually quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alebaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We selected this hotel as the price was competitive as for Tokyo/Roppongi. The room was small but clean and well equipped. The staff friendly and helpful. They helped us among other to book a performance in the Robot restaurant - in the start we had no luck, but they didn't give up and when we came back from sightseeing they said they made the booking even though we didn't count on they would keep trying :-) Wireless is unfortunately only to be caught in lounge area that offers a very limited number of seats (I guess 2 armchairs). But you can always hang in a bar in direct connection to the hotel and surf over a glass of beer. The location is fantastic - just 2 steps from Roppongi station. Two more steps are you are in Roppongi Hills. It's very convinient as there is no breakfast at the hotel - but plenty of breakfast options in Roppongi Hills. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SonjaAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is located in Roppongi one of the places in Tokyo which has a lot of nightlife during the weekends. There are plenty of bars and nightclubs near the hotel so people don't need to take a cab after a long night out in Tokyo. All the bars and nightclubs are only seconds away from this hotel.
The hotel rooms are average size.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed one night here at the beginning of January. Our flight arrived at 6am so we got to the hotel hoping to leave our bags and go out exploring as we assumed our room would not be ready. However the staff were really helpful and were able to have a room ready for us within an hour. We met four or five different members of staff during our stay, and they were all friendly, helpful and able to speak English.
We only had a couple of days to explore the city, and the hotel was in a great location for this purpose, just a two minute walk from the subway. We didn't get much chance to check out the area, but the hotel is right next door to a bar (possibly part of the hotel?) and there are lots of bars and places to eat around in Roppongi. Just a five/ten minute walk from the hotel is Roppongi Hills, with loads of places to eat (restaurants/bars/places to pick up sushi and other takeaway food) as well as shops.
The hotel room was quite small, but was really clean and had everything you'd need. It was also surprisingly quiet given it is on a main road and next to a bar. It was pretty much like any other hotel room, although it did have some Japanese touches, such as robes and slippers, traditional tea, and of course the control panel for the toilet...!
We'd never been to Japan before so were slightly apprehensive but we found it a really easy place to travel in as people were always willing to help if you were lost, and Tokyo felt like a really safe city.
We're looking forward to going back to see more of Japan, and would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

Great Location, it's five steps from Roppongi's metro station. The rooms are tiny but that's Japan.
If you plan to be out most of the time this is a good place as you don't need to take a taxi, just walk down to the metro station.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Expensive for the size of the room
  • Stayed December 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sekhose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
#82 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
the b roppongi
the b roppongi
#54 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Roppongi Hotel S
Roppongi Hotel S
#37 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi 1 Chome Ekimae
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
#15 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi

Property: Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
Address: 6-1-23 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing