We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service, amazing location, pricey restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A very comfortable and modern hotel in a great location, right across the Tokyo Tower. Wonderful view of the Rainbow bridge from one side and Tokyo Tower to the other. The staff is excellent and very up to the task, with a very competent concierge. The restaurants in the hotel are upscale in prices but not worth it. You have to pay daily for gym use unless you are in one of the premium floors. I understand that though as they have over 600 rooms and it would be impossible to satisfy all the guests. Location-wise, the hotel is about 200 meters from Akabanebashi station, but also the hotel has a shuttle that takes you to Hamamatsuchuo station, the underground setup is so good that it doesn't really matter where you go from. Roppongi is just around the corner and the possibilities of good food are infinite...

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank ermalinho23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 1,827 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Having travelled dozens of times to Tokyo on business, and stayed at various - expensive - hotels, this time was pleasure and I was looking for a nice hotel without paying 1000$ a night or something.
Looking at the TA reviews I choose this. It's 25 mins walk from ginza, so close enough. The hotel is of a retro architecture which is actually quite sweet. Price-wise it was great value. The room had a fab view over the Tokyo tower, was sufficiently big and the bathroom had both a shower and a bathtub.
Breakfast was great value for the good selection it offered. The gym was about 20$ but it had a decent selection of cardio and weight machines. The same for the pool - also 20$. Definitely staying again next time.
We arrived at 8am, check in was 2pm, they let us get into our room for an extra 100$ which was fair.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here a 2nd time this past March ('14). Found it the same as the first: perfectly delightful, esp. for a big businessmen's hotel. The staff is typical Japanese: courteous beyond reproach, helpful and in English too, accommodating to your every need. The rooms are spacious and include all the usual deluxe accoutrements: valet stand, kimonos, deluxe toiletries, ultra-deluxe hands-off toilet, shower, separate tub, etc. All clean as a whistle. I found day cleaning and dry cleaning to be cheaper than most hotels and perfectly efficient. They attempt to help the environment by offering a $10/day rebate if you don't need new sheets every day. This rebate can be used in their restaurants (4 I believe) or even their sundry shop for incidentals...really a smart and helpful idea. The hotel is convenient to 2 subway lines, sits in the shadow of the Tokyo tower amid a park setting, most unusual for a Tokyo hotel. All in all, a great, reasonable ($200+) place from which to visit Tokyo anytime of year.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The ones facing the Tokyo Tower are abit pricier because of the fantastic view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j92037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in Feb and found it fine. Swimming pool is NOT for kids so a massive disappointment - adults only. Rooms are comfy and spacious. Breakfast is fantastic and hotel has a shop to buy last minute necessities. A short stroll to Akanebashi station, it's not the most prime location but is right next to Tokyo tower (the bar is fab and the best for this view) however ask for rooms facing the tower otherwise the view is the hotel reception taxi rank.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice modern hotel with spacious rooms, balconies on some and very large bathrooms (separate bath and shower). Beds were very comfortable and service quite good. Location is about 1km from nearest jr line though a local line is a bit closer, there is a regular hotel shuttle bus that's free and runs until about 9pm. I've stayed in a few different parts of Tokyo before but will definitely stay her again if prices remain consistent.

Room Tip: The two x single beds room is cheapest and the single beds are very wide, more like double beds so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We visited Tokyo on holiday a few weeks ago and a friend who had stayed here on business recommended this hotel to us. Since Tokyo is so huge there isn't really a central location to stay in but this hotel is close to 3 underground stations and we found it very easy to navigate to everywhere that we wanted to go to . There aren't many restaurants close by and the hotel restaurants are quite dear (specifically beer and wine) but I was very happy with this hotel and I thought that the rate that I got ( through tripadvisor) meant that I paid about two thirds, possible half, of the price of an equilivent London hotel.

Room Tip: I had a corner room which overlooked Tokyo Tower, which was rather special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as park of a Japan Deluxe Tour package. Our family was traveling with several others, in late March. We arrived after 8pm to discover a COOL room, which is fantastic, since most hotels in Japan do not turn on the A/c at that time of year, much less do it before you get to your room. We were so pleased with our room, which had a spectacular view of the Tokyo tower, and we also found that we had a view of the shrine behind the hotel as well. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was excellent and clean, and the room was nice and quiet. There was even a nice futon/sofa we were able to fold out for our son. In the morning, we had an excellent breakfast at the hotel restaurant on the upper floor, overlooking the cityscape below. The food was delicious and plentiful, and top notch service. As part of the tour package, we were only in our room from 8pm to 8am, so we didn't get to explore the rest of the hotel's facilities. We had a nice stay, and would recommend this hotel again. A side note, as an English speaking traveler with only 3 months of Japanese lessons, I found that the amount of Japanese that I had was enough to get us through. All of the staff was polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the view of the Tokyo tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemooniris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,266 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,591 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
#14 of 118 in Minato
3,216 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Tokyo Prince Hotel
Tokyo Prince Hotel
#35 of 118 in Minato
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Spa Hotel in Minato
#6 Business Hotel in Minato
#6 Family Hotel in Minato
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $204 - $778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 603
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Rakuten, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing