We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, location, everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here, location is excellent and you can get everywhere from Akabanebashi station or Daimon/Onimaron all of which are short walks away.

Staff all very friendly and every need was taken care of. Was shown to my room and given a quick tour of how everything works. View from 29th floor of Tokyo Tower and the city itself is amazing.

All in all a great hotel, great location and great staff.

Room Tip: Go for premium if you can afford it. Good spacious rooms and amazing views of the city including Tok...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,780)
There are newer reviews for The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

I spent one night here on 30/11 at a corner room. The room is bigger than I expected and the view is spectacular. I love tokyo tower, and its just right in front of my room. The bath room is very big and have a view of the Zojo Ji (a popular temple in Tokyo, also a nice spot). It is clean and the bathtub has massage function. For ladies, they also provided a whole set of cleansing foam to moisturizer and of course bath salt. Location wise, it is about 2mins walking distance to Zojo Ji and 10mins walking distance to Tokyo Tower. Around 15mins walking from Hamamatsucho JR station to hotel. I took a taxi from that station to hotel in midnight, after surcharge, its less than 1,000yen. Overall, its a very pleasant stay there.

Room Tip: The corner room has a good view of tokyo tower and zojo ji. But the lights for tokyo tower is normal...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen_YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed on the Executive Level by joining Prince Club International. This is free to do and affords you access to the lounge (free breakfast and happy hour) and the onsite onsen. Breakfast can be had in the lounge or in one of two other restaurants. The choices were ample and the food was quite good. There was a combination of western and Japanese fare. The happy hour had a decent array of beverages but fell short on snacks - a few canapés, cheese, some crackers and nuts and some pickled veggies. The onset in the basement level is nice though dated. The guest rooms also are dated but in good repair. Definitely request a Tokyo Tower view - that won't disappoint. The biggest downside was one needed to walk about 5-10 minutes to get to a train station. Overall, I would still recommend the hotel based on the affordable rate we found and the club level amenities.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor, Tokyo Tower view room. Join the PCI club (Free) for access to club level.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pctrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It is a very nice Hotel, very well located. Is a short metro ride to Ginza, Rippongi and other places in Tokyo. They give me a room with an spectacular view of the Tokyo Tower and the park, and only that is a must !! The service was excellent! The staff are super friendly and competent for all my requests. The room was a large room with all the amenities, and was a regular room. They do have special rooms in higher floors. The restaurant on the top offer incredible views, but I prefer the basement excellent Japanese restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view for the Tower and as higher as posible
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darwinsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been to Japan for more than 5 times and have stayed in more than 10 different hotels and The Prince Park Tower Tokyo surprised me.
Generous size rooms with everything you need from tooth brush to facial moisturizer to a massage bath tub, friendly, professional and most importantly English speaking staff members, excellent view of the Tokyo Tower, Temple and park, a convenient store on ground level, easy access to the airport, Shinjuku and Roppongi... Probably the best choice I have made so far!
Value is also excellent. At least not more expensive than most of the OK hotels (e.g. the B, metropolitan and sunshine city prince).
I was there for holiday but i reckon it would be a great choice for business stay as well.

Things that you may need to consider are, not necessarily bad!:
No cafe/24 hours convenient store/malls...within say 300m from the hotel
Can take sometime to go to places like ikebukuro, harajuku and ueno. Having said that it's not that hard anyway
The hotel is not very "Japanese" but very international. No "feel-like-home" feeling at all.

Room Tip: Request for high level and tower facing room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don_sja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Everything at this hotel exceeded expectations, the room was very large, service was good, loved the late opening convenience store in the lobby. I didn't eat at any of the restaurants as they were so busy! but the food looked good, quite expensive though. there isn't too much in the immediate vicinity, you have to go for a little walk. i liked that akanebashi station was so close to the hotel, very convenient!! Would stay again :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank MrDavidGovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel OCTOBER 2011 (only just set up Trip Advisor account).

Booked this hotel at the last minute due to its central location (was flying out in 2 days so wanted to be close to train to airport) and got a good deal on the most amazing corner suite!

Amazing room, comfy bed, lovely bathroom - all looking out over the Tokyo Tower and the Zojo-ji Temple.

Walking distance to main Hamamatsucho train station (and the multi-story Maruzen bookshop :D).

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,184 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 112 in Minato
3,018 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#10 of 112 in Minato
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Business Hotel in Minato
#6 Spa Hotel in Minato
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#11 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $173 - $826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 603
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing