We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very comfortable stay in large standard Park Twin room. Great beds, wonderful bathroom with whirlpool bathtub and separate shower. I would suggest to refresh furniture, wallpaper and TV, but this had no impact on level of comfort.
Free wi-fi works really well in the room.
Close to Hamamatsucho / Daimon, 2 connected train stations, with direct train to Narita Airport for only 1280 yen and to Haneda airport for only 470 yen. Walk or use free hotel courtesy shuttle to Hamamatsucho station.
You can get great room rates, but breakfast, fitness, and pool are extra, and quite expensive. The deluxe bakery in the large hotel shop was offers good alternatives for breakfast.
One comment for Prince Hotel in general. Please keep the PCI member program up to date or just skip it. Last newsletter is from 2011 !!!! Currently the PCI dedicated website has old news, no good deals that could include breakfast or use of facilities. Given special rates are even more expensive than rates on the standard Prince Hotels website.

Room Tip: To find Hotel shuttle bus in Hamamatsucho follow BUS TERMINAL signs. Check shuttle schedule on websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauls71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    517
    101
    20
    12
See reviews for
336
451
159
361
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights. Check-in process smooth and efficient. Room very nice and clean. I would stay here again. Each morning we walked to a nearby coffee shop for breakfast. Easy location to find since it is near the Tokyo tower. From most places in the city you can see the tower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuGrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We were for a 10 days trip, for the very first time in Japan. The corner room at Prince Park Tower is a very good choice. I was extremely satisfied about the cleanliness of the entire place, about the friendliness of every employee and about the "green wiew" from the room window.
The 33rd floor bar is a wonderfull place with one of the best Tokyo wiew.
Large Rooms and techno toilets are also highlights of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My overall impression of this hotel is that it is fantastic. I loved the location of the hotel. The fact that it is right next to the Tokyo Tower is a plus for me. There are two subway stations near it and it is near my preferred JR line. For me, the building exterior looked a bit ordinary compared to many five star hotels, but the interior is very lovely. I especially like the park next to it. There is a beautiful flower garden with different colorful flowers in the park. There is also a quaint wedding chapel in the garden. I enjoyed taking walks in the park.
I stayed in the corner double room and it was worth it. The room is modern with lots of automatic features. The views from almost every corner of the room including the bathroom are breathtaking. I had fantastic views of the Tokyo Tower, the Zojoji temple and the park. I dined at the Torishiba restaurant and watched the chef prepare delicious yakitori. I was told that the Sky Lounge Stellar garden was a “must” so I made sure to go there for drinks. The night view of Tokyo from the lounge is beautiful.
This hotel has fantastic customer service. From the moment you step off the taxi, you have staff waiting on you. They are very organized, your bags are picked up and you were led to seats while you check in. I liked that they provided seats for guests while we checked in and checked out. I reserved a corner room and when I requested a room with a good view, they upgraded me to a very high floor. They also made sure I got a corner room that faced the Tokyo tower. Most of the staff spoke fluent English, and the concierge was always very helpful in printing directions, and writing the names of places and restaurants in Japanese for me. I had a memorable stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FabGlobetrotter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
278 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised with the Prince Park Tower hotel. For the price and location (central Tokyo), it turned out to be a very good deal.

The hotel is quit busy and modern. The rooms were bigger than I expected, with a separate bath and toilet area. The toilet was the coolest part, because as you open the door the light comes on and the toilet lid automatically goes up. It then shuts once you exit the loo!!

The room was comfortable and we got one with a view of the Tokyo Tower, which was lovely.

The hotel is in Central Tokyo and there are two metro stations within 5 mins walking distance. Therefore you are extremely well connected to the city. Places like Ginza and Roppongi are about 10-15 mins away by cab and the Haneda airport is about 25-30 mins away.

The staff were very nice, but I must highlight the concierge desk in particular. They were extremely helpful, even going to the extent of printing out small maps for our very specific request on stores/restaurants.

We didn't eat in the hotel, though they give you discount coupons for breakfast and if you stay longer than 2 nights, a discount coupon for taxis originating from the hotel also. For breakfast we went across to the Pain Quotidien near the temple - 5 mins round the block from the hotel.

Overall an excellent choice for an expensive and cramped city like Tokyo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Tokyo Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location for people who know Tokyo, maybe not so great for first timers. Close to cultural sites, restaurants and transport. Nice big rooms, well appointed at a great price. But what i really liked about this place is their flexible attitude. I needed a 1 page document copied and asked front desk. Many places would point you to the business center, but they kindly copied for me. And I left a shirt behind and socks, they sent it back washed and pressed. When you stay at Prince Hotels, you experience the best of Japanese hospitality. Thank you, Prince hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed in a Corner Double with a King size bed and therefore the room size was more than adequate- if we hadn't upgraded the room might have felt a little crowded.

The bathroom was fantastic- with a large shower and separate large bath (with wave features) and the best toilet EVER!!

The hotel is a 15 minute walk away from Daimon and Hamamatsuchō Station which means that you can easily use as a base to explore Tokyo- and a 10 minute taxi ride from both Tokyo and Shinagawa stations if coming into Tokyo via Shinkansen or the Airport express train.

Like a lot of hotels in Japan the rooms are a little dated but the level of service experienced was first class (but the prices paid are first class so this is expected).

Overall a very nice hotel and I will certainly book here again on my next visit to Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenchenko8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 106 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,649 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 69 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 106 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,366 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Property: The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Spa Hotel in Minato
#6 Business Hotel in Minato
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 626
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing