We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
$232
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$377
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centurion Hotel Grand Akasaka(Minato)(Great Value!)
$122
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$310
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveler rating
1,074
655
122
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
655
122
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungetop floorjacuzzi tubcorner roomshiba parkzojoji templepremium floorbowling alleyseparate toilethamamatsucho stationhotel shuttlebreakfast buffetexcellent hotelminute walkfree shuttleoedo linelarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have always wanted to check out this hotel & finally we got to stay for one night.
Checking in a little late on a Saturday night we were unable to get a room with the Tokyo Tower view. So they put us into a half Japanese half western style room on the second floor. The room was very clean & spacious. No view but the room was very large.
The location is a bit off the tourist trek but still very easy to get around.
I will return but only if I can get a room high up with a Tokyo Tower view.
good price also.

Room Tip: Get a Tokyo Tower view up high.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squibjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a fantastic time here. After a very long flight, this was the perfect antidote. Easy transfer service from airport, welcoming staff. Excellent quality of room, with outstanding view from balcony. Balcony is very narrow however, and may induce vertigo! Everything you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. A trip to the Sky Lounge on the top floor is a worthwhile experience, if a little expensive, for the views and the excellent drinks. Would return.

Room Tip: Try and get a view of the tower.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvear24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of 2 week holiday. Perfect. We got upgraded to a Junior Suite on the 19th floor with a stunning panoramic view. Room was elegant and spacious with large bathroom with power shower and jacuzzi bath and all the usual amenities for a 5 star hotel. Great service from all staff as you would expect and breakfast on the 33rd floor was a treat. Well stocked shop in the foyer open til late and free wifi in rooms. Peaceful location just by Tokyo Tower and few minutes walk to subway Akebanebashi! Shuttle bus to Narita started it's route from here and picked up at 3 or 4 other locations but arrived bang on time 90 mins later.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarogUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in late August as part of an 11 day stay in Japan. While not in the heart of the action, I chose the hotel due to it's serene location at the edge of the park. We had a park view room, and the views of Tokyo Tower were spectacular. The metro was only about a block away, and fairly easy to navigate.
The room was light and airy, and the bathroom was clean and modern. The lobby had very little seating, so relaxing and people watching were not really an option.
My major complaint was the restaurant open for breakfast. It opened each morning at 8 am, not early enough if you had an early tour. We arrived one morning at exactly 8 am, and there were at least 50 people on line. I learned my lesson, and every morning after that, I arrived at 7:45 am so we were the first ones on line as they opened. Located on the highest floor, the restaurant had a beautiful view. My other complaint was the price. While I knew that food in Japan would be very expensive, I was shocked that the not-too-impressive buffet was the equivalent of $40 US - and it was the only option. On the lobby level was another restaurant, but only had a Japanese-style menu, and I just can't eat salad and tofu in the morning. The great little convenience store in the lobby also had a bakery, but when we were there it opened at 10 am - also too late for touring.
I would recommend the hotel as a true oasis in a bustling city. I found a deal on Expedia that gave us a 50% discount on our whole stay since we were arriving on a Monday, bringing our rate for a deluxe park view room to $166/night US.

Room Tip: Park view rooms are worth it for the view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerriRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed for an extended business trip. Excellent service, close to several metro stations, and just next door to an interesting Buddhist temple complex. Tokyo Tower is just down the street, and provides a dramatic view from the breakfast buffet on the 33rd floor. Modern design, very spacious room and bath. Convenience store on the street level is quite large and well stocked. No hesitation to book here again for a future visit.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank DCTranslator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews