We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Excellent hotel very close to Tokyo Tower. We had a nice view of the tower from the premium lounge where we relaxed for a while in the afternoons. The location is a bit off but it´s only a short walk to the nearest subway station. The room was spacious and fresh, the staff very attentive. Great japanese breakfast and we preffered it to the continental. Very nice pool and hot bath, perfect to enjoy after a day in this intense and exciting city.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelseafantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    578
    112
    23
    14
See reviews for
372
494
172
411
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Service was excellent. Staff proficient in English. Had the advantage of staying here in the off-peak period and received a room upgrade. The room was large, hi-tech and immaculate. Bathroom was very large. Beautiful views from all sides of the hotel from the upper floors. Several restaurant choices and they were very good. There was a market in the lobby offering drinks, pastries, sandwiches, cheese and crackers etc. Enjoyed the view of the Tokyo Tower from our room. Convenient to two metro stations. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jkl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed in the Prince Park Tower Tokyo for 5 nights during a 10-day holiday to Japan. Everything about this hotel is excellent, from the service to the location, grounds and room. It was a very welcome introduction to Tokyo and Japan.

We were upgraded to a premium floor room on the 29th floor which was of generous size for Tokyo (or any city for that matter!). It included one of the largest beds I've ever seen in a hotel room (larger than a normal king size), desk, sitting area and substantial bathroom with separate shower and heavenly large tub with jacuzzi jets. Needless to say, the view from the 29th floor was impressive, overlooking the park (Shiba koen) and out to the Rainbow bridge. As with many Japanese hotels, there were a large variety of bathroom amenities, including a special travel pack to take away. One thing to note is that the design aesthetic in the room is very business-like. It is exceptionally clean and upmarket, but I wouldn't describe it as luxurious.

This is not your usual 30-story business tower hotel. Despite it's large size, The Prince Park Tower felt remarkably tranquil. The tower is graced with an ultra-modern atrium that runs up the entire length of the hotel and you are whisked up to your room in sleek glass elevators. The hotel lobby has a very clean aesthetic with glass bridges, silent automatic glass doors, and gentle wood and stone accents. It is an excellent reflection of the modern Japanese aesthetic.

The grounds too add to the sense of calm. The Prince Park Tower is unique in being located right in the centre of a large park which includes an old Shinto shrine. The grounds beautifully feature flowers, greenery and that blend of modern and traditional that Japan is famous for. The location is also perfect for it is just off the tourist track and away from the crowds, but close to key subway lines making it convenient to reach districts such as Roppongi, Shibuya and Ginza.

The service was superb and what one would expect from a high end, Japanese hotel. Everything was always conscientious, efficient and friendly. The restaurant recommendations were excellent and I would especially recommend the ramen restaurant they prefer. It was the best ramen I've ever had!

All in all, this is a top quality, modern Japanese hotel, well worth considering for any trip to Tokyo be it for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor for the premium rooms with extra touches and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms are very big for Tokyo, and have good views (if lucky) of the tower and the temple. Breakfast was good too. Location is pretty central, and well served by subway and taxis (which are expensive! They start at £7.10). A little dated now IMHO and feels a bit 70's in decor. Not a boutique romantic hotel, but very good for business.

Room Tip: try to get a view of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ads7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over recent years for business. Rooms are nicely equipped and the ones towards the back of the hotel overlook Shiba Park and/or the and Japanese shrine. Convenient to the subway and other sites in Tokyo - about 10 minutes by taxi to the Imperial Palace, Tokyo Station and Ginza, depending on traffic.

Roppongi area for eating and entertainment is a short taxi ride away, however not many eating options within walking distance of the hotel. Hotel restaurants are very expensive however there is a bakery/convenience store in the foyer which is reasonable and good for picking up snacks and drinks.

Service is always excellent, staff are unfailingly polite and helpful. I especially love the restaurant on the top floor where you can enjoy sweeping views of Tokyo while having breakfast.

Great hotel to stay for business but maybe better located hotels if you are going to Tokyo as a tourist.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a view of the shrine and/or park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezza1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel in April 2012 and very much liked their deluxe twin room with a balcony overlooking Shiba Park, Tokyo Tower and the buddhist temple complex. So, for our recent trip in July, we booked another deluxe twin room through Kuoni. We arrived at the hotel at around 11:00 AM after a long flight from London. The lady at the front desk told us that we could not check in until 2 PM, which is the official check in time. She told us to go away and come back later and did not even offer us to use the toilet facilities or point out to us where to find the lounge for coffee and refreshments. When we told her that we had requested a room with park view, she looked rather surprised and spent the next 20 minutes or so trying to identify a suitable room for us. Eventually, she told us to leave our luggage with the concierge and come back at 1:00 PM. We thought this was rather unusual as most good hotels do offer to deliver the client's luggage straight to their room when it is ready. Eventually, we came back at the time agreed and a hotel staff helped us with our luggage to our room. Upon checking into our room, we noticed that it was rather smaller than the one we stayed in back in April and did not have a balcony as advertised. However, we were too tired so just tried to relax. The following morning, we looked at our bookings and the information on the hotel's website, which clearly indicated that we were given a standard room instead of a deluxe room, we then decided to go down to reception to ask them to put things right. After checking their records, the hotel staff apologized, handed out 2 free breakfast vouchers to us, and 'upgraded' us to the correct category of room. They then sent a staff up to our room to help us pack and move rooms. Had we not stayed in the hotel before and had not noticed the differences in the room categories, we would not have got what we had booked and paid for. This is rather unacceptable and we would ask the hotel management to address this issue promptly to prevent similar situations in the future. On the other hand, we would strongly recommend other travellers to always make the effort to check that they are allocated the correct room category, for example by checking the hotel website for room descriptions and features. Given what happened, we cannot recommend this hotel unless appropriate improvements are made to ensure good, satisfactory customer services.

Room Tip: Always check that you are given the correct category of room. If in doubt, check with the hotel staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne , Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just make sure you know which hotel your stating at as there is the tokyo prince hotel with in the same area and are sister hotels I'm guessing.
Id say this was the better of the two from what i saw of the other.

We booked our hotel through expedia about 2 months prior and got a good deal .. which i would def advise of ..

We arrived latish on a monday night dropped off by the airport limousine bus ( the only economical way to arrive) the there was a lovely man waiting with a big smile to take our bags.

Something we didn't quite realise before we went to Japan was how hard the language barrier would be after traveling to allot of asian countries where english is readily understood its not quite the same in Japan so be sure to learn a little before arriving , i found that they either spoke very good english or none at all.

Ok where i was going with that was that when we checked in , it was rather hard the girl unfortunately had limited english had found it quite hard to arrange an upgrade to find out what the price would be , non the less with allot of hand signals and miming we got there.

We got up to our room which was lovely , not on a super high floor but had a great view of tokyo tower , which is magical at night. The room was on the corner and bit of an odd shape but very nice and just enough room for us to have all our bags out . The toilet is state of the art (you'll understand after you have visited japan lol) the bathroom was clean dn fresh with wonderful amenities .

The bed was extremely comfortable and the rooms sound proof .

The internet was free although trying to figure it out that there was no charge with the reception desk was hard , but we thought we would just sort it out at the end of our stay . They provide you a wifi modem when you check in so excellent service !

The breakfast ... mmm not that great but has the basics but for the price i did expect a little more... but the view of tokyo is amazing.

The small shop in the foyer provides everything you need with a little bakery too , prices are prob 20% more than what you will pay on the street but its open late and takes credit card unlikely nearly everywhere else in Japan , cash is def king in Japan .

The location , its so so you can get to everywhere you need to but you are in a park with not much action close by .. but if thats your thing then its perfect. I would have liked a little more action.
There is a fantastic service the hotel provides a bus to the local train station ever 30 mins.

Make sure you buy the japan rail pass before you get there if you are going to do any travel at all it will be well worth it!

Would i stay there again - Yes
Best thing - view and bus to the train station and free internet
Worst thing - prob the location i wanted a little more ini the thick of things ..but the location is still very central .

Room Tip: Must get a room facing tokyo tower !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGirls17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 109 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Property: The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Minato
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Spa Hotel in Minato
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#11 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 626
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Rakuten, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing