We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury stay”
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Luxurious stay in the heart of Tokyo. Located ideally next to the world's best fish market (Tsukiji) and great for a stroll in the beautiful garden below. I would recommend to book a room with 'harbour / garden view'. It's worth it :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Daphne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
Great to hear that you liked our convenient location and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,019)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,275 - 1,281 of 3,019 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

First time in Tokyo in many years. The Hotel starts on the 28th floor. I stayed on the 37th floor and got the concierge service, which is a good value if you are coming for business. The room I stayed in was very spacious and luxurious. There is a limousine bus that takes you from the airport that costs 3,000 yen. Narita Airport is about an hour or so from the hotel. As others have mentioned, it is close to the Ginza and has great access to trains that take you elsewhere.

Room Tip: Adding Concierge service and you can save money on breakfast and have convenient checkout service.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wireleds888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Wonderful to hear your great comments.
Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your room, our convenient location as well as the Executive Lounge facilities
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

First time in Tokyo, I spent 4 nights in this fantastic hotel. Starting with the doormen that are very helpful and provide eccellente services gives you a real pleasent welcome.
The reception people are very efficient.
Rooms are simply beautiful, well organized, well furnished and amazing structured. Rooms are big, the Rooms services is perfect.
Indeed on of the best hotel a I have visited.

Room Tip: Ask the Rooms facing the bay
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doctorarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

What great comment we received!
Thank you for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff.
This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here with points. Room was terrific. Be sure to ask for the bayside view which includes the gardens and Rainbow Bridge. Included breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices. Service was also top notch. Great location. Excellent gardens across the street. Fish market a short walk as is the Ginza.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chitownsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Delighted to read your fabulous comments.
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room, our convenient location as well as other facilities and service we have to offer.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area. Glad that you appreciated our location!
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Utterly brilliant hotel, with very good rooms and gym/spa/swimming pool.

And not to mention the restaurants and bars, as well as very helpful and tentative staff.
Top notch for business or pleasure, and convenient for Ginza and Roppongi.

I did get a very good rate for my trip, so that helped, but no doubt a very safe bet for 5 star stay, as all my local Japanese friends/business relations confirmed by wanting to conduct meetings at the hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the harbour front was an added bonus! room 3115 for example.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slubbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and our convenient location.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We used pre-devaluation HHonors points for a 6 night stay in Jan 2014. Staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. I was a bit nervous about getting around Tokyo with the language barrier, but this hotel is very easily accessible from the metro, and all metro stations have announcements and names in English as well as Japanese. We ordered room service for dinner our last night as a treat and were also pleased with the cart setup for two, utilizing the window seat for beautiful (and private) city views. As a Gold was upgraded to Bay View from City View (no Executive Lounge access). Nevertheless wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Wow, what great feedback we have received from you!
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking Tokyo Bay!
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here over New Year's Eve for six nights. This hotel had everything you could possibly ask for. The service was top notch and they truly did everything they could to make sure you enjoyed your stay.

I stayed on the Executive Floor and I would highly recommend it. They offered breakfast daily, a tea service with light snacks in the afternoon, and an evening cocktail reception from 6-8 with appetizers from Michelin rated restaurants within the hotel.

Location wise, some might argue this isn't the best location. I would tend to disagree as multiple subway lines run underneath the building in an underground walking path. You can walk to the Shiodome station in about 10 minutes completely underground.

If I travel to Tokyo again, I wouldn't consider any other hotels. This was the most impressive hotel I have ever stayed at in a city location, and I travel a lot for business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregyaeg186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
Great that you enjoyed our service and facilities inclusive of the Executive Lounge on the 37th floor, where you can enjoy daily breakfast, snacks and cocktails throughout your stay.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called
Shiodome on Oedo Line and within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area. Glad that you appreciated our location!
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,185 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 83 in Shinjuku
2,935 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 75 in Chiyoda
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,034 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Address: 1-9-1 Higashishimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $405 - $1,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. Stay in contemporary luxury at the Conrad Tokyo. All 290 guest rooms and suites boast minimalist Japanese design, the latest technology and panoramic views over Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing