We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“First Class service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

First the staff - Amazing, friendly and very helpful. My agent didn't book an early check-in but the staff managed to get me a (upgraded - thank you) room sooner than I had expected.
Hotel - Great fitouts/quality/comfortable rooms - Amazing pool - not to be missed.
Hotel bar has amazing views but limited food choices and the choices on the bar shelf could be expanded.
location - 15 min walk to Ginza on the above ground walk way, Catch a cab to the Fish markets esp @ 3:30 am for the Tuna auction, long underground walk to the train - easy to get to but got lost comming back every night :-)

Room Tip: Get a park view if you can ... DO NOT miss waking up to the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usul_Dune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Wonderful to hear your great comments. We are all very pleased that we could provide you with early check-in and you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient location.
Thank you so much for kind words for our staff, who really appreciate your comments.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,885
    508
    104
    30
    18
See reviews for
564
839
235
596
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Four nights in this great hotel was the icing on the cake for our stay in Tokyo. The rooms with a view of the harbour were wonderful and we lacked for nothing. The beds were perfection and everything was plush and perfect. The hotel has a Gordon Ramsey restaurant and this is subject to a separate review but made the stay even better

Room Tip: A view of the water is worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad with our two small children (3 & 7 yrs) for 6 nights and had a fantastic experience. There was an extra twin bed put into our Twin Room Bat View room and there was still plenty of room to spare. As far as hotel room sizes in Japan, this is one of the larger ones and very well appointed. The bathroom was spectacular and very large and the view from the room was stunning - over the bay and Hama Rikyu gardens. This hotel is also centrally located for the local train and underground system. Shiodome station is right outside the doors and Shimbashi station is just a short walk once you learn your way around. The dining at the hotel is absurdly expensive which is the reason for the four star rating - otherwise it would be five - but there are several great options within a short walk from the hotel. Add to that the close proximity to other area attractions such as the Ginza, the Tsukiji market, and Gibli studios and you have yourself a real winner here. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to those travelling to the area.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a non smoking room if that is a priority. Smoking is still permitted indoors in J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanKiwiMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our bath room, as well as our convenient location.
Yes, we have great access to transportation and are located within walking distance to the Ginza, the famous shopping district in Tokyo, too.
Thank you for your great comments and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Indulgent hotel - absolute first class. Rooms comfortable / quality furnished, bathrooms wonderful. We had a room overlooking Tokyo Bay.

Ultra stylish, great eating options.

Only gripe was that it felt a little on the periphery - a good 15min walk into the centre.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Delighted to read your fabulous comments. Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room and four innovative restaurants.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great location, the staff is very nice and helpful. We had a great room, very large, with a beautiful view on a garden and the water. Good Chinese restaurant - that is the only one we tested in the hotel. Highly recommended if you want to stay in Tokyo not too far from the Ginza area. The only negative was teh spa - far too expensive treatments.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois-Serge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room, as well as our convenient location.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
197 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The location of Conrad Tokyo is flawless. An ultra modern hotel, near fashion district Ginza. The metro station is walking distance, also the Shinbashi train station is nearby.
The hotel lobby is on the 28th floor, with an amazing view of the bay.
There is a beautiful bar with DJ at night, with a stylish chimney, chic and peaceful. Fine lighting with a girl pianist in the lobby splendid dressed.
The bedroom is amazing, big for Tokyo standards, with a window between the bathroom and the bedroom with a big bathtub. The curtains are electric. The sound of the dvd in the bathroom was admirable.
If you end the day really tired the room service works. The breakfast has very good quality and variety. We didn't eat at the Gordon Ramsay restaurant although it has the best reviews.
The staff is charming, kind and helpful.
In the floor lobby the best music is programmed.
I recommend to stay in this area because its more exclusive, quiet, and it's not the rush of Shibuya or Shinjuku.
if you are a sushi lover you can walking distance to the Tsukiji fish market, there is the tuna auction at 3 am, a tuna was sold in 1.7 million dollars.
Definitely this is the hotel that I will return 100% when I go back to Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voolksorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
Great to hear that you liked our convenient location, the magnificent view over Tokyo Bay and the breakfast.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Conrad Tokyo. The views were impressive, the rooms were amazing and the service was top notch. We even found an interesting Yakatori spot on the walk to the Tokyo Metro stop that was quite delicious and heavily populated by the locals.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 107 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,805 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 79 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Property: Conrad Tokyo
Address: 1-9-1 Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Rakuten, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing