We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Tokyo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,257)
Filter reviews
3,257 results
Traveler rating
2,445
622
127
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,445
622
127
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebay viewrubber duckfish markethamarikyu gardenglass walldiamond memberturn down serviceshiodome stationfloor to ceiling windowslobby barwalking distancebeautiful hotelfavorite hoteltsukiji marketfour seasonspark hyatt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,590 - 1,595 of 3,257 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad with our two small children (3 & 7 yrs) for 6 nights and had a fantastic experience. There was an extra twin bed put into our Twin Room Bat View room and there was still plenty of room to spare. As far as hotel room sizes in Japan, this is one of the larger ones and very well appointed. The bathroom was spectacular and very large and the view from the room was stunning - over the bay and Hama Rikyu gardens. This hotel is also centrally located for the local train and underground system. Shiodome station is right outside the doors and Shimbashi station is just a short walk once you learn your way around. The dining at the hotel is absurdly expensive which is the reason for the four star rating - otherwise it would be five - but there are several great options within a short walk from the hotel. Add to that the close proximity to other area attractions such as the Ginza, the Tsukiji market, and Gibli studios and you have yourself a real winner here. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to those travelling to the area.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a non smoking room if that is a priority. Smoking is still permitted indoors in Japan so you won't be able to escape it but it certainly helps.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanKiwiMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our bath room, as well as our convenient location.
Yes, we have great access to transportation and are located within walking distance to the Ginza, the famous shopping district in Tokyo, too.
Thank you for your great comments and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Indulgent hotel - absolute first class. Rooms comfortable / quality furnished, bathrooms wonderful. We had a room overlooking Tokyo Bay.

Ultra stylish, great eating options.

Only gripe was that it felt a little on the periphery - a good 15min walk into the centre.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Delighted to read your fabulous comments. Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room and four innovative restaurants.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great location, the staff is very nice and helpful. We had a great room, very large, with a beautiful view on a garden and the water. Good Chinese restaurant - that is the only one we tested in the hotel. Highly recommended if you want to stay in Tokyo not too far from the Ginza area. The only negative was teh spa - far too expensive treatments.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois-Serge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room, as well as our convenient location.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The location of Conrad Tokyo is flawless. An ultra modern hotel, near fashion district Ginza. The metro station is walking distance, also the Shinbashi train station is nearby.
The hotel lobby is on the 28th floor, with an amazing view of the bay.
There is a beautiful bar with DJ at night, with a stylish chimney, chic and peaceful. Fine lighting with a girl pianist in the lobby splendid dressed.
The bedroom is amazing, big for Tokyo standards, with a window between the bathroom and the bedroom with a big bathtub. The curtains are electric. The sound of the dvd in the bathroom was admirable.
If you end the day really tired the room service works. The breakfast has very good quality and variety. We didn't eat at the Gordon Ramsay restaurant although it has the best reviews.
The staff is charming, kind and helpful.
In the floor lobby the best music is programmed.
I recommend to stay in this area because its more exclusive, quiet, and it's not the rush of Shibuya or Shinjuku.
if you are a sushi lover you can walking distance to the Tsukiji fish market, there is the tuna auction at 3 am, a tuna was sold in 1.7 million dollars.
Definitely this is the hotel that I will return 100% when I go back to Tokyo.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamuelMustri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
Great to hear that you liked our convenient location, the magnificent view over Tokyo Bay and the breakfast.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Conrad Tokyo. The views were impressive, the rooms were amazing and the service was top notch. We even found an interesting Yakatori spot on the walk to the Tokyo Metro stop that was quite delicious and heavily populated by the locals.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews