We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exquisite Conrad property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exquisite Conrad property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is almost perfect. Its location is very good - away from the central hustle-bustle of Shinjuku and Shibuya yet well connected via close public transport options.
The quality of finish of both the fixtures and bedding etc is superb. The staff are excellent, the Japanese restaurant (try the Teppan option!) is fantastic and the executive lounge very good indeed.
The only downside is that it is expensive - but bearing in mind that it is a top-end hotel in Tokyo, perhaps the price is in proportion to the product.
I do hope I make it back there soon!

Room Tip: executive rooms give lounge access which is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abracadabra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
What great feedback we have received here – thank you! We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and also within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area. Glad that you appreciated our location!
Thank you so much for kind words for our staff, who really appreciate your comments.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,749
    479
    95
    29
    17
See reviews for
523
777
221
555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
217 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a different world when you get into the lobby, see the cherry tree, listen to the wellness music and go up to 28. Floor.reception very polite and friendly. Right room to the bay is important. Rooms are welll designed. Free wireless lan. Perfect room service.breakfast is excellent. Great location. Concierge is very good. Restaurants also good. Both. Bar is still a spot to be. Service very good.

Room Tip: Bay view is very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puffinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Delighted to read your fabulous comments. Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room, as well as other facilities and service we have to offer.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area & Tsukiji Fish market. Glad that you appreciated our location!
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My first time to Tokyo and stayed here on a business trip for 3 nights, what a fabulous hotel. Great rooms, very spacious and comfortable. Modern decor and incredibly clean.
Staff are very gracious and friendly, the hotel has some great restaurants and the executive lounge is very nice too. Well placed to a variety of incredible local eateries (I mean local as no english written or spoken at all which). The shower is awesomely powerful, and exactly what you need after the long journey here, the bathroom is huge and very sleek. The toilet is pretty entertaining at first, as it has more gadgets and functions then my car! Had great nights sleep here as the bed is very comfy. Loved my stay here in Tokyo, and can definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers coming to the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Wonderful to hear that you were happy with our service and guest room facilities.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the Executive Lounge facilities as well as other facilities and service we have to offer.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have traveled the world and this could be out favorite new hotel. Here is a full review of the pros and cons:

Pros: Great, big rooms with awesome views, modern fixtures, comfy beds. The rooms are awesome. Another great thing is that you really can't hear the next room, nor any other noises.

The pool and the spa are AWESOME as well (especially the pool). If you are a Hilton Gold member, you can use the pool for free, but if not, you may not want to pay the fee.

The continental breakfast (also complimentary for Gold hilton members) is also really good and filling with both continental foods and japanese noodles (and great ham). My son and I enjoyed it a lot.

Cons: This are just nits, but I want to write a full review. The location is a bit out of the way. If you are on business and are taking taxis, then no problem. If you are taking the the JR lines, you will have a good walk to the Shimbashi station. You can also take the Metro, which is pretty close. But, if you are walking, you may well have difficulty finding the place first time around.

The hotel is walking distance to the fish market and also Ginza, and for kids, also close to the Pokemon center. Otherwise, just a bit off the beaten track.

Overall, this is a GREAT hotel that you'll hate to leave.

Room Tip: If you are Gold Hllton member, you will get free breakfast and pool access - saving you tons of mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
What great feedback we have received from you!
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, Fitness and swimming pool, our breakfast as well as other facilities and service we have to offer.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very friendly staff, great views from the room and executive lounge, beautiful swimming pool, overall a great place to stay! The hotel staff was very friendly although they didn't quite understand that we were asking where the parking was and valeted our car (it just cost about $10 more, no big deal) the decor is amazing. If you ask the hotel about it, different parts are each modeled after Japanese poetry - even in the elevator (bamboo and the moon in there) it is very peaceful and serene. The restaurant overlooks the city out towards the harbor, and is an ideal place to get afternoon tea. The rooms are exquisite, with the usual Conrad touch, great bed, comfortable seating and as in Conrad in Asia, comfy slippers! Great rainforest shower, and a nice selection of teas. The Conrad Bears (I try and collect them every time I stay in one) are adorable made from kimono fabric that changes every year. Different from other Conrad's, the duck in the bathroom is actually a swan, so he is white rather than yellow. Cocktail hour has a good mix of Japanese and western food, and breakfast is the same with a good hot breakfast selection and the best fruits in season in Japan. I've stayed in the Park Hyatt and the Grand Hyatt as well in Tokyo, and of the three, while the Grand Hyatt probably wins as far as convenience and location, the Conrad had the best views of the three - though admittedly, I like the harbor view much better than the city view personally. There is a good view from this hotel of the Rainbow Bridge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Delighted to read your fabulous comments.
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay and swimming pool, as well as other facilities and service we have to offer.
Thank you so much for kind words for our staff, who really appreciate your comments.
We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world including plenty in Asia where standards and quality of service are much higher. Simply my favourite hotel in Asia. Oozes class ad tranquility from the moment you trudge back from a day in the trenches at the office. Rooms feel new, contemporary and spacious. Nothing is too much for the staff (other than any form of free upgrade.....oh the good old days when I had a diamond Hilton card). Food is also excellent as are the rage of leisure and business amenities in the hotel. Ticks all the boxes for a corporate traveller.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank edgyreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
What great feedback we have received from you! The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Highly efficient hotel with excellent restaurant.

We stayed there for 3 nights on a quick business trip to Tokyo the hotel is spotlessly clean and trying to find a fault would be like looking for a needle in a haystack.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eynsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Wow, what great feedback we have received from you!
Thank you for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 79 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 2,346 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 106 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills
Akasaka / Roppongi
The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Property: Conrad Tokyo
Address: 1-9-1 Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Rakuten, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing