We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Awesome Hotel. Highly recommended!”
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the Conrad on a personal trip. I was promptly upgraded to an executive room based upon my Hilton Status. I also received free internet for all my devices.

The service in this hotel is really good. Everyone always greeted you with a smile and would go out of their was to make you feel welcome.

I had a chance to visit the gym this time around and I must say it was really good. As a Hilton honors Gold/Diamond member, there was no charge for the pool and it is quite something to swim on the 29th floor overlooking the city. The jacuzzi was also good.

One of the best things about the stay was the access to the executive lounge on the 37th floor. the staff there was really nice and the breakfast can't be beat. Follow that up with Tea time and Evening Service and it made for a really enjoyable time.

The location of the hotel is also very good. It is walking distance to Ginza, the Fish Market and two different subway lines (stations - Shiodome and Shimbashi) and well as the JR train line. The direct access to the three lines really helped when sightseeing as you didn't need to transfer to other trains which can be a hassle.

I highly recommend staying here if you can. Great hotel, great location & great service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlee_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

What great feedback we have received from you!
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, Fitness and swimming pool, the Executive Lounge facilities as well as other facilities and service we have to offer.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,610 - 1,616 of 3,123 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Hotel is on a good location, close to Tsukiji Fishmarket and Shinbashi. Just 5 - 10 min. walk or one stop to Ginza. The personal in the hotel is extremly friendly and nice. The only downside I faced was the matress of the bed which was quite japan like - very hard. The rest was just one good experience.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the riverside. Great views from there to the Rainbowbridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don_Diggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo as well as our convenient location.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
We will certainly welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Conrad junior suite and loved it. The room was great, the view splendid and beds comfy.

Service was friendly and helpful and spoke great english.

Only small minus were the high prices in Cerise (chef Ramsey's restaurant) which we visited while it was used by Conrad's cooks. Despite the fact that the food was quite good, the prices were a bit exaggerated on our esteem.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcTeusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

What great feedback we have received from you!
The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Conrad is a wonderfully modern and fresh hotel.

The hotel room was a generous size with all the mod-cons and a luxury bathroom with separate shower and free standing bath.

The hotel's location couldn't have been better for exploring Tokyo and travelling by train from Narita airport and to Tokyo Station for the Shinkansen. Shinbashi station is a 5 minute walk and Shidome is less than that. From one or other station you can travel direct to Tokyo, Shibuya and Shinjuku stations. All very easy.

Service at breakfast was fantastic. The buffet had a very good selection and all the food looked fresh and was very tasty. A choice of coffees were available as well as one hot option that could be selected from a list of about 8.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again on my next trip to Tokyo.

Please email me if you have any questions about the hotel or visiting Tokyo.

Room Tip: We received a complementary upgrade to a Bay-view room. Although we didn't experience a City-vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your room, breakfast as well as our convenient location.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and also within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area. Glad that you appreciated our location!
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I always stay in Conrad Tokyo when I am in town. Unfortunately I was not upgraded to executive floor as rooms were not available this time round, the hotel graciously offered both me and my friend complimentary continental breakfast as 'compensation'. What I was most happy about was that because I had to take a late evening flight out of Tokyo, the hotel offered to store my fish roe from Tshikiji fish market in their freezer and allowed me to use the 29th floor spa to freshen up even after I had checked out. Love the impeccable service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSESingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This review is a little one sided due to the circumstances of our stay. Hilton diamond members blowing out points to stay a week in Tokyo. 37th Floor Executive level, complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea (that we never made), light evening snacks and cocktails in the executive lounge, and full use of the Pool/Spa area. My wife had stayed here previously for work and we returned for our recently completed vacation. Any concern about the location from some reviews were completely erased upon our arrival. The hotel is directly above the Shiodome Subway Oedo line and is located a ten minute walk from the Shimbashi railway station that with a JR Pass or without gives you easy access to a large amount of the city.
Across the street is the beautiful Hamarikyu Gardens that is the stopping point for a half an hour water taxi to Asakusa, the Tsukiji Fish Market is a ten minute walk for the freshest Sushi breakfast you will ever experience and Ginza area is maybe fifteen minutes walk at most. I suppose it all depends on your comfort level with using the most incredible transportation system imaginable. It was quite easy to figure out and easier if you spend a little money and rent a portable Wi-fi device from the airport. It cost us about $15 per day and allowed us unlimited wireless that we used for Google Maps on our Iphones whenever we were feeling a little lost. Our room and its city view was beautiful with a very large bedroom, bathroom with walk in shower and large tub and electronically controlled everything. The best part of our experience was the service. Everyone that works at this hotel went out of their way to be incredibly nice and helpful from the people who worked at the Front Desk when we arrived in shorts and t-shirts with my large back pack and assorted travel bags. Were we slightly under dressed compared to the mostly business clientele......yes. Did anyone treat us any differently.....nope. Yes, this was before they knew we were diamond members. It actually started with the valet gentleman in first floor lobby. The people who worked in every department treated us the same regardless of our dress, either casual for a day out exploring or dressed up for a night out. A little surprised to read the reviews about dress code but we did not use the main restaurants while we were there except for the executive lounge and did so every morning and a few evenings in various attire from shorts, to jeans to dress clothes. The people that we have to thank the most for this experience are the two women that helped us at the concierge desk during our week stay from August 14th-21st. I really wished that I had taken the time to write down their names to send a properly titled thank you but we hope that the management will be able to figure out who was working during that week. From restaurant and bar recommendations, reservations and directions throughout Tokyo, water taxi schedules, and recommending catching the Bus back to the airport instead of the Narita express when we were loaded up with additional bags headed home. They were exceptional. The Pièce de résistance was taking care of our dinner reservations for our two day trip to Kyoto at Ryotei Kikunoi. We cannot wait until our travels take us back to Tokyo so we can once again enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: We loved waking up everyday to the view of the city. The bay view was outstanding from the lobby ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Delighted to read your fabulous comments.
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room, the Executive Lounge facilities.
Yes, we have great access to transportation and are located in walking distance to the Ginza, the famous shopping district in Tokyo.
We are very excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us.
Thank you so much for kind words for our team, who really appreciate your comments.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice if you are planning to stay in Tokyo. The location es pretty good and if they give you a high floor, the city view is amazing. The hotel has a very good restaurant, which is managed by Gordon Ramsey, and excellent cook.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Llitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We are pleased to hear that you liked our room and the magnificent view as well as our Gordon Ramsay restaurant.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area. Glad that you appreciated our location!
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,596 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 84 in Shinjuku
3,042 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#4 of 79 in Chiyoda
2,117 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Address: 1-9-1 Higashishimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $367 - $1,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. Stay in contemporary luxury at the Conrad Tokyo. All 290 guest rooms and suites boast minimalist Japanese design, the latest technology and panoramic views over Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing