We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, spacious rooms with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel The M Akasaka Innsomnia
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Centrally located, spacious rooms with good service”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my 12 year old daughter at Hotel Avanshell in April. The rooms were so much larger than the typical Tokyo budget hotel, without an astronomical price. No smoking smell either! There is no restaurant in the hotel but there is breakfast available in the Italian restaurant next door. A Starbucks and Tullys are 2 mins/one block away at Akasaka Sacas, next to Akasaka subway station on the Chiyoda line.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    92
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
40
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed in the twin bed room plus massaging chair, great! The room is spacious (equipped with the Bible) and clean and so is the toilet (equipped with shampoo, conditioner, soap, hair dryer, clean towels, bath robes, etc). The staffs are very helpful, giving information about public transportation and directions. The location is close to Akasaka station (Exit 2), it's just 3 minutes walking. Only the wifi connection on the sixth floor could not work well. They can help you to book the limousine bus to Haneda (JPY 1.100). The location of the limousine bus is 10 minutes walking at Ana Intercontinental Building, but you can go there by taxi (JPY 1.150). I definitely recommend this hotel to others although without breakfast. You can find a lot of restaurants, convenient stores, Burger King nearby the hotel.

Room Tip: Twin bed or Business room is quiet, spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Coming from another hotel in Tokyo, we were amazed! The space is amazing, the neighborhood is lively and diverse...the staff is very friendly. The last time we were in Tokyo, we were at the Park Hyatt. My son wants to stay here for another 10 days!

Helpful?
Thank SixpackDC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brecht-BE
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel is ideally located in the centre of Tokyo. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, separate living room . Bathroom has all the amenities you need.There is a big TV. Wi-Fi is present ,you can get a free set of cables and router a tthe reception

Breakfast is outside at a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lembii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東京
Level Contributor
247 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Can you find that large room in Tokyo?

I have stayed in a double room for a night.
This room is quite spacious by Japanese standards.
The room is very clean, and modern.
There is a coffee maker, a big TV, a pair of slippers, a bathtub, and a massage chair.
About Wi-Fi access, you have to borrow it at the reception. (It's free).

The location is at the centre of the Tokyo, also it is very quiet and safety at night.
It takes only 2 minutes from the Akasaka Station of the Tokyo Metro Line.
I recommend you this hotel, because mostly Japanese hotel rooms are very small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 梓
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hardy, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

At the end of a backpacking trip spent mostly in hostels, I decided to treat myself to a stay in a real hotel, knowing space comes at a premium in Japan. But for an incredibly good price, this hotel spares no convenience. I wasn't disappointed by the size or amenities of the room, and the location is wonderful. Close to Shibuya, Harajuku, the Imperial Palace, Tokyo Tower and Roppongi, and nestled in its own entertainment district, Akasaka is a wonderful jumping off point for exploring the east side of Tokyo (or the whole city, if you don't mind trains). The hotel staff were kind and patient with my broken and basic Japanese, the checkout time is noon, and the room was totally fantastic. I'd stay here again in a moment!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband, two college-age children, and I had a very enjoyable stay in two adjacent rooms here. The rooms are huge and light (we were on an upper floor), including room for a desk, table, and balcony. Wifi is free--but ask for a router for each computer as the connection does not reach very far. The twin beds are larger than in the U.S. (almost full-size), and nice and firm--slept great. We did not initially pay for the included breakfast, but it's a really nice western style breakfast with fruit, french toast, croissants, juices, green salad, rice, cappucino, etc., and we ate there every morning. The entire staff speaks English; all were very pleasant and willing to help. They even lent us an adapter when we forgot ours (Japan uses the same two-prong outlets as in the U.S., but if your computer or appliance has a third prong, it will not fit into the outlet). Location is right outside Exit 2 of the Akasaka stop, and a short (5-minute) walk from the Tameike-Sanno stop. Also, there is a Citibank branch and ATM a 7-minute walk from the hotel, as well as quite a few restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity, although it is not walking distance to most of what you'll want to see. Would definitely stay here again.and recommend highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelluver222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Risveglio Akasaka
Hotel Risveglio Akasaka
#30 of 109 in Minato
94 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
#29 of 109 in Minato
348 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Akasaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
Centurion Hotel Grand Akasaka
Akasaka / Roppongi
Akasaka Granbell Hotel
Akasaka Granbell Hotel
#50 of 109 in Minato
115 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Keio Presso Inn Akasaka
Keio Presso Inn Akasaka
#55 of 109 in Minato
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The M Akasaka Innsomnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The M Akasaka Innsomnia

Property: Hotel The M Akasaka Innsomnia
Address: 2-14-14 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Avanshell Akasaka)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The M Akasaka Innsomnia 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel The M Akasaka Innsomnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanshell Akasaka Hotel
Hotel The M Akasaka Innsomnia Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing