We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it needs to do !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shinbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good nights sleep and < 8 mins walk to Metro stations either end of the hotel. Small rooms, free WiFi, no English TV, coin laundry on 2nd floor... <15 mins walk to Tokyo Tower, Sky tree about 45 mins. £70 per room per night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nauj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 332 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was excellent, full buffet of Japanese food with delicious hot croissants and brioche rooms were clean and comfortable but staff weren't English speaking , - got by anyhow ! 15 min walk to shimbashi metro two stops to Tokyo station

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lidia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

i stayed here for 10 nights for my round the world trip i found it for a bargain price at £9 per night the room was small but cosy and spotless the one thing i loved was the cleaners would fold up my basketball top that i wear for bed everyday the wifi is hit and miss the location is a ten minute walk from shimbashi or toranomon station which is very convient i would recommend to stay here

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grolhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed for several nights at this hotel which is convenient to the subway and in a nice area within easy walking distance into the city centre. It has compact public areas with vending machines but little other facilities. The room was small but of reasonable value for Tokyo and its location. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We found the hotel relaxing and would recommend it as a good option if you are visiting Tokyo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MORREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We got this hotel using air miles but we would not recommend staying here unless you had to or it was free/cheap. The room was extremely small with no storage space and only two hangers to hang your clothes on the wall. The room was extremely dusty and nobody had cleaned under the bed in a very long time. We can only work of the room we stayed in, which was in the older building. We asked to change but was politely told we could not.
Location wasn't bad as Shinbashi station was only a 10 minute walk away or 25 minutes taxi to Shinjuku (3000yen)
We stayed in far nicer hotels in Tokyo and would recommend paying a little more for one of these.
Plus point was free wifi in the lobby which is surprisingly not common in Japan.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RogueTrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Booked in for 2 nights on a visit to Tokyo with a friend.

The location was good, it was in walking distance of the underground, and Tokyo Tower is about 5-10 minutes walk.

The staff were friendly, English was spoken but we had been learning Japanese and felt comfortable communicating in Japanese with the staff when we could.

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and there were several vending machines for late night snacks/drinks in the reception area.

The area doesn't have much nightlife and is quiet on an evening, so we did have a fair walk to find a good lively bar.

Overall the stay was great and I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philpot400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is a considerable walk from Shimbashi station. The rooms are small and many of the floors stink of cigarette smoke and so badly I had to open my window all night and then be kept awake by the nightly road construction work. In typical Japan fashion everything is minimized and small, you get two clothes hangers per room and if you need to iron your clothes you must make a booking and reservation for the iron and board . It is a business hotel with little facilities and not a leisure hotel. The buffet breakfast for about 1000¥ was excellent value and the best I had in Japan.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
the b tokyo shimbashi
the b tokyo shimbashi
#57 of 118 in Minato
13 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
APA Hotel Shinbashi Onarimon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
APA Hotel Shimbashi Toranomon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Tokyu Stay Shimbashi
Tokyu Stay Shimbashi
#38 of 118 in Minato
165 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Shimbashi Hibiyaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel

Address: 1-6-6 Atago, Minato 105-0002, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range: $83 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shinbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shinbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Hotel Minato
Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Minato
Shinbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing