We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful hotel with great conveniences” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celestine Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Celestine Hotel
Ranked #14 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with great conveniences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Have been staying in this hotel for the past few trip to Tokyo and it has never failed nor disappoint me before. It is very easy to get to the hotel with the limousine bus arriving directly at the hotel from Narita airport at only 3100 yen. The hotel room is very clean and comfortable - furnished with all the necessary amenities, toiletries and most importantly, the bed is very comfortable for a good night sleep. Service is excellent with the staff going all the way out to please hotel guest. The location is great with easy access to many food joints, restaurants and convenient stores. Always enjoy returning back to Celestine Hotel whenever I visit Tokyo. Would recommend to anyone who want to stay in a "heavenly" (meaning of Celestine) hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyTeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    329
    64
    12
    0
See reviews for
58
213
84
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Comfortable, central and Clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. My only issue with the hotel is that after 2230 you can't even get room service which is very inconvenient, especially in a society where working hours are very late. Upside is there are restaurants within walking distance however it is still an inconvenience when it's raining and you get back to the hotel at 2300 and have no desire to go outside again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I spent one night in the Celestine. The staff is friendly and has very good English language skills and made an effort to accommodate us. We arrived early in the morning and asked if there was a chance for an early check-in. Even though this was not possible without paying for another night, they offered us a room to change. The hotel rooms are spacious (for Japan anyway) and packed with amenities typical for Japan. Very good Continental, American and Japanese breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bronoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I spent several nights in this hotel during my business trip, and felt really good there. The room was medium size, but fully equipped, the room was looking at the hotel terrasse. The stuff was extremely kind and professional. The restaurant was great, nice look at the quiet and clean street, very kind restaurant stuff and quite good mix of japanese and international food. As I saw some comments that there is no restaurants around, I would just like to stress that 2 corners away, close to Mita station, there is a quarter full of nice places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and the hotel was very convenient, located in a business district but close to restaurants, 2 different subways and a supermarket. Staf spoke English fairly. A big advantage is if you are flying from/to Narita airport there is a direct line with the train and takes arround 90 min. Take the Asakusa line and the cost is arround 1380 yen.

Good for ppl who needs to be arround Minato and is willing to travel a bit (30-40 min) to see the tourist spots like Shinjuku, Roppongi, Shibuya, Ueno

I would skip the breakfast if you are on holiday and eat at an restaurant

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staminaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We recently stayed here for 9 nights. There really was nothing that we could be critical about. The location was great being only a couple of minutes walk from two different subway lines. There were quite a few places to eat nearby as well as several convenience stores for extras. Staff at reception spoke English fairly well and were to willing to help us find some obscure locations within Tokyo. Our room was on the 14th floor at the back of the hotel. The room was a lot larger than others we had previously stayed at in Tokyo and elsewhere in Japan. Housekeeping was spotless and could not be faulted. Beds extremely comfortable and curtains blocked the early morning sun if you wanted to sleep in. The rooms were so quiet. Not once did we ever hear any plumbing noises or doors closing in the corridor. Windows were indeed panoramic. To our amazement one morning when the curtains were pulled back, the smog had lifted, and there were crystal clear vistas of Mt Fuji right in front of us. Spectacular on a clear morning. The lounge on the 14th floor was great with free tea, coffee and soda water 24/7. The peaceful gardens located on either side of the lounge were very relaxing after a hectic day of sightseeing. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back so that you may get a spectacular view of Mt Fuji if there is no smog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy1362013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip to Tokyo. For us the location was convenient - the business district where the hotel is located is nice and quiet, but you can easily get anywhere in the city as public transport works fantastically (and the nearest station "Mita" is only a few minutes away). If you want to have a little stroll in the area, Tokyo Tower is within a walking distance, too.
The double room we stayed in was clean, good size with a comfortable bed and a great view of the Rainbow Bridge. Breakfast was ok: quite a good selection of local and western options, but not particularly special in any way. The staff were very friendly, polite and spoke good English. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in this part of the city - near Roppongi, Odaiba, Ginza etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KafijaSofija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 106 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,684 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 69 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celestine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celestine Hotel

Property: Celestine Hotel
Address: 3-23-1 Shiba, Minato 105-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Minato
#13 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#21 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celestine Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Celestine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celestine Hotel Minato
Celestine Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing