We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location (Good Clubs Around), Yup... room was small!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the b roppongi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
the b roppongi
Ranked #54 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location (Good Clubs Around), Yup... room was small!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Okay, I did read all the reviews about the room being small.... and I did book the deluxe room... but I was STILL surprised!!! lol
No closet?
Bathroom was about 1/2 the size of the room...
Still.... I loved the location, and I will return.... it is priced right.
My cousin and I stayed for 5 nights.
Coffee is GREAT.
Breakfast is pretty good. We made it down late one day, and they were very kind and let us grab some food (thank you!!!)

A few things to keep in mind
- Do NOT ask the staff for references on where to go out clubbing (sadly, they have no idea)
- Do NOT ask the staff about subway or metro (we were given incorrect info)

Basically great hotel, location, clean room etc. . . just don't expect 5 Star SERVICE, but then, you should not at this price!
Above is not by any means a complaint, just to help travelers, so that they make their OWN research on where to go and how to get there etc. . . .
I DO recommend and WOULD stay again at the B Roppongi

Directions: Take the Roppongi exit by train (exit 5) and walk straight, you will see it.
You just have to figure out how to get to Roppongi exit (2 trains will take you their)
Hint: There are INFORMATION throughout the subway, they are very nice and helpful and will give you a map, even tell you how to get to where you want.....

There are many great restaurants and clubs all around....
- Wallstreet is good for a drink, and around the corner. Don't expect much. Older crowd. They were closed on Monday.
- Feria was a blast (but only Friday/Saturday). If you are a foreigner, go here, you will have a blast...Japanese get drunks and are less shy when they are drunk.....
- "Vanity" was very good also (across the street from Gaspanic, but no dancing) nice high end loundge,
- Club Muse, forget about what you read about this club... it was happening on Friday, but 98% asian and under 25, and 80% men. But still, it was happening, and LOTS of people.... if you are a foreigner and/or over 30, just don't go.
We should have walked away when the guy at the door asked us if we had a business card! Lol.... yup imagine how surprised he was when I pulled one....lol
Had fun, but have not felt so old at a club before.... like I said, mostly under 25....
- Gaspanic, we opted not to go.
- New Lex is around the corner, it looked slow so we did not make it to this one.....
- Jumanji (next to wallstreet) was happening on Tuesday night, but 90% men, and the only women there were Working girls (not hookers) but my guess working the clients for drinks for the club....

Room Tip: High floor.... We were on 6th floor and heard NO noise....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devinezqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi devinezqui

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking the time to write a review.

As you mentioned our rooms are Tokyo sized but we do keep them clean and make the space as efficient as possible. Out location is a strength and it is convenient to anywhere in Roppongi and to many major sightseeing places and areas in Tokyo.

We deeply apologize for incorrect information on subway. We will make sure to educate our staff and prevent it from happening again. We are pleased to hear that you liked our breakfast and coffee.

Please come back and see us again! We look forward to welcoming you!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    147
    61
    10
    6
See reviews for
29
74
53
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Province of Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

In seven days of our staying in Tokyo we have appreciated the cleanliness of this Hotel, their good breakfast, continental and Japanese, and the position in Roppongi. The price was surely worth their efforts.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hi Lenny B

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking the time to post your review.
We are pleased to read your kind comments regarding our breakfast and the cleanness of the hotel. As you mentioned, Roppongi is located in the middle of Tokyo, which provides easy access to any part of Tokyo. Roppongi itself offers a lot of dining options, sight-seeing places, museums, parks and more. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The b roppongi is in a great location and as it's only a few minutes walk to the closest metro station it is a great place to explore the rest of Tokyo from. The rooms are small but clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast food however is pretty mediocre and overall I think the hotel isn't particularly good value for money (having said that Tokyo is very expensive and I'm not sure you can find anywhere better for the same price).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0ey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear J0ey3

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking the time to post your review.

One of our strengths is the location – we must agree that we are located near Roppongi station, which makes travels throughout Tokyo easy and convenient. We are disappointed that our breakfast couldn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your kind comment towards our staff – I will share it with the team. 

Please come back and stay at the hotel again upon your return to Tokyo!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and two children had a very enjoyable stay at the b Roppongi. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is brilliant and allows for easy access to lots of the main attractions in Tokyo. The quad room was a little on the small side but we were really only in the room to sleep so it was no problem at all. I was also worried about the noise given its location in a nightlife area, but our room on the 11th floor was really quiet.
Each morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet and we found the front office staff to be helpful and efficient.
Overall an excellent place to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoahJ_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear NoahJ_OK

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for posting the review of your experience.
Our location as you mentioned is one of the strengths because roppongi is in the center of Tokyo, which allows for easy access to different areas of Tokyo.
We try to eliminate the noise as much as possible – we are glad that it didn't bother you at all. We appreciate your kind comment regarding our staff – I will be sure to share it with the team. Please come back and see us again upon your return to Tokyo!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The B Roppongi is in an ideal location to explore Tokyo. Rooms are nice and very good priced for Tokyo. We got the slightly larger twin room and were very happy. Location is excellent right by the H line Roppongi subway stop, great for exploring all major areas of Tokyo. This is a night life district but the party crowds can easily be avoided and the hotel was very quiet. Tons of restaurants and bars all around.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trig456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear trig456

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking the time to post your comment.
We are very honored to be chosen for your Tokyo base and are beyond pleased to hear your experience. Please come back upon your return to Tokyo!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel is located in Roppongi district, where you can find a lots of restaurants, bars, pubs and blubs. The advantage of this hotel is also distance to tube station, which is 2 minutes walk and than you have easily connection to other parts of Tokyo.
Hotel is clean and quiet. Rooms are also clean but could be find as small for european tourist , which are used to stay in bigger rooms. But on other hand we did not spend a lot of time in hotel, as whole day we were away, so it was not a problem. Beds were really comfortable.
The only issue could be the view form window, which is on parking lot, but most probably in Tokyo it is not so easy to have a great view from window as the buildings are really dense.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lukasz33w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear lukasz33w

Thank you for your comment and for choosing the b roppongi.
We truly appreciate your comment regarding our bed and cleanness of the room. As you mentioned, some of our rooms are small and Tokyo standard. If you would prefer a bigger room, we would recommend our deluxe room. We do have some rooms with a nice view; however, as you mentioned it is hard to cater to all of the guests in Tokyo.
Please come back and see us again upon your visit to Tokyo. We look forward to your return!

Best regards,
Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed at B Roppongi in mid-May while visiting a friend that lives nearby. If you're visiting Roppongi area and really only spending hotel time for resting, this is an excellent choice. The rooms are small, barely enough room to move around. The basic rooms don't have a place to hang clothes, so keep that in mind.

After the first night moved into a deluxe room with a little more space (as well with a small wardrobe), and that was worth the extra money. The bathroom is fine, really impressed with the shower pressure and temperature. It's stocked with only four towels (two bath towels and two hand), while typical US hotels seem to have 8-10.

The location was excellent -- close to plenty of shopping, dining and nightlife. It's close to everything, but we did notice that most cab drivers were familiar with it, so make sure you take the address or have a rough idea of landmarks or intersections when you're trying to return there.

The staff was helpful if you needed anything and communicated well in English. The breakfast was good, about right for a quick bite before leaving for the day. Free Wi-Fi was nice and generally reliable.

Overall, this was in line with a Courtyard/Farfield type hotel -- a clean, courteous place to sleep and shower with good service.

Two other friends stayed at the hotel as well and had similar experience.

Room Tip: Be sure to pick the right-sized room, they even showed us a few to help make the choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ndGenJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear 2ndGenJacket

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking the time to write the review.

As you mentioned, our basic rooms are Tokyo-sized – we do our best to use the space efficiently for the guests. We provide a few hangers in each room and some space to hang some clothes, although we do not have a closet with a door. Being said, we would recommend our deluxe rooms to our guests, who would prefer more space. If you would need more towels, we would provide you more - please let us know next time you stay.

We are happy to hear that you were able to experience Roppongi night life. As you mentioned, there are so much to do in the area!

Thank you again for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
Roppongi Hotel S
Roppongi Hotel S
#37 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
#58 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
#86 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi 1 Chome Ekimae
Akasaka / Roppongi
the b akasaka
the b akasaka
#39 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the b roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the b roppongi

Property: the b roppongi
Address: 3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — the b roppongi 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN and Booking.com so you can book your the b roppongi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Roppongi Hotel Minato
b Roppongi Minato
b Roppongi Hotel Minato
The b Roppongi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing