We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
the b tokyo roppongi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tokyo(Minato)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
84
179
80
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
179
80
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsubway stationdeluxe twina slightly larger roomhibiya linefree coffee in the lobbycoin operated laundrygood sizesmall roommiso soupwould stay againfamily marthigher floorramenmin walkrooms are comfortablevending machine
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 363 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my cousin in mid of may 2013 . This is a very nice Hotel and particularly its location is perfect who wants to enjoy the nightlife of Tokyo . Many many restaurants , bars , clubs are there around this hotel . Rooms are quite good but not big and we must think its Tokyo .
To reach this hotel from Narita airport there are two options , first is to go Ueno station by express train through JR line and change subway metro by Hibiya line going towards naka magoya , roppongi and get off at Ropongi station no. H 4 when you are coming from Ueno H 17 . AT Roppongi station go our from Exit 5 and after coming out go straight and on your right side you can see sign board of "b" , reach there by walking . Second option is take airport bus from Narita to ANA Internationl hotel and you can go towards Roppongi crossing by 15 minutes walking, where you will find Hotel "b" on your left side before crossing or you can take taxi . Hotel have ice dispancer on IInd floor ,
Coffee machine in the lobby which can be enjoyed anytime . Breakfast is good and thanks for srilankan sheff who cook for me some patato when I asked him to give some vegetarian . Staff is helpful . If you are an Indian or vegetarian than two Indian restaurants are nearby this hotel one is Hotel Swagat and IInd is Moti Mehal . come out from hotel front gate and take left reach roppongi crossings and cross the road straight , after crossing the road just walk and take left down road where you will found the Swagat on your left side after waling 500 mtrs its on 3rd floor , and for Moti mehal go straight after crossing the road and on your leftside Police station is there , after crossing the police station in the next building on 2nd or 3rd floor Moti mehal .
For clubs there are lot of clubs and many many street guys will invite you to go and some are good cludbs and some may be not very good . But Seven Heaven gentleman club is a good club to visit and spend few hours .
As station enterance is just near the Hotel , you can go anywhere in Tokyo after changing the trains on differnt station its easy as Taxi is very costly . you can go to Tokyo Tower by 20 minutes walking from this hotel or by train . One area called Ginza is also good to see , you can go by train direct to this area I think its station no is H 8 and from Roppongi station H4 .
All staff is helpfull only I have bad experiance when were coming on 12th may around 12 clock the reception girl not told us the exact location and distance of ANA International to get the Airport bus . She did not explained properly and we felt difficulty to go to this ANA with luggage by walking . Overall its a good Hotel to stay and enjoy .

Room Tip: Choose the room at most high floor .
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nipun_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo roppongi, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Nipun_world

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking the time to write a review.
We are beyond to pleased to read your experience at the hotel and in Roppongi - it seems like you got to do many things in Tokyo.
Please come back and see us again in a near future!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I only paid for a small room and thats what I got, for what it was - it was very pleasant. Quality of sleep was great and the breakfast was definitely a highlight... get the breakfast!

The location is perfect, 40m from the train station. 10 min to the big shopping districts. Even went clubbing and the cab was cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DsrgrdMnyAqrCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo roppongi, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hi DsrgrdMnyAqrCoffee

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are also happy to know that you took an advantage of our location and able to enjoy the time in Tokyo.

Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Compact hotel and room, but big bed and comfy too.Staying in the lower floors meant noise around the nighttime, so better to stay in the higher floors. Situated in the 'happening' area, where everything is so close by, restaurants, bars, club, and the subway and more. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and free wifi, and the bathroom had Shisheido products.
We stayed for 6 nights, and no complains except for the noise at night and no bellhop.Breakfast was limited and simple. Wouldnt mind staying there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floors
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RiffatNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo roppongi, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hi RiffatNH

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for sharing your experience.

We are pleased that you would stay at the hotel again! Although we try our best to prevent the noise from outside coming through, some noises can be heard depending on the room location as Roppongi is a city that never sleeps.
We would like to welcome you back again though, If you would like more quiet location next time, please let us recommend you the b akasaka. It is still in city center; however, it is more laid back as it is situated in a quieter neighborhood.

Thank you again for staying at the b roppongi!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

After taking the Limo Bus from the Narita airport, you can take a cab which costs about 750 yen to the Hotel quite easily. As I travelled light, the stairs at the entrance were not a problem, however if you have heavier luggage, you may struggle as there is no ramp.
From reading previous reviews, I expected the rooms to be on the smaller side, however, there was a sizeable difference in room layout and size to my colleagues room - and we both booked the same room type. As it was only for a few nights, this didn't bother me too much and was pleasantly surprised to know that they have free wifi in all rooms and areas throughout the hotel.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean however, as there is no closet, you have to be creative with the two hangers they provide. Breakfast is simple with many Asian and Japanese dishes to choose from. Reception staff are very helpful and you can pay a small refundable deposit of 500 yen for an adaptor if needed.
Location is perfect for exploring and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DXBLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo roppongi, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hi MuppsDubai

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and taking the time to post your review.

We have installed WiFi, which is available in all rooms and throughout the hotel for complimentary use, and it has become one of the most popular amenities – we are glad we were able to pleasantly surprise you. The room size and shape differ a little bit depending on where the room is located. If you would like more hangers, please let us know next time – we will provide some extras if we have any left. Hope that would make your stay more comfortable.

Thank you again for staying at the b roppongi.
Please come back and see us again! We look forward to welcoming you!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I reserved a single and was pleasantly surprised to find a double bed. The room was quite compact. There was not much space around that bed. Opening the window blind meant climbing across the bed. There was a rack with two hangers for storing clothes. Otherwise, my things lived in my suitcase on a luggage rack. The bathroom was more spacious with an excellent shower. The room was overall very clean, and it was made up nicely each day. The one exception was the windowsill which really needed a wiping down. The hotel was very conveniently located for doing things around the city, and metro stop #5 was within sight. If you are carrying luggage, it is worth walking a few blocks to a different station with fewer stairs. Despite complaints in other reviews, I did have Internet in my room.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank 10fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo roppongi, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hi 10fish

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking time to post the review.
We are pleased that you would call us a “nice choice for Tokyo.” Some of our rooms are small, which is Tokyo standard. We know it and try to make it as comfortable as possible. We are sorry that the windowsill was not clean – we will make sure to improve. We are glad that you were able to use our Internet – we have both WiFi and LAN, which are complimentary.
Thanks again for your review. Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews