We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value and great location ........” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the b roppongi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
the b roppongi
Ranked #51 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value and great location ........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

After taking the Limo Bus from the Narita airport, you can take a cab which costs about 750 yen to the Hotel quite easily. As I travelled light, the stairs at the entrance were not a problem, however if you have heavier luggage, you may struggle as there is no ramp.
From reading previous reviews, I expected the rooms to be on the smaller side, however, there was a sizeable difference in room layout and size to my colleagues room - and we both booked the same room type. As it was only for a few nights, this didn't bother me too much and was pleasantly surprised to know that they have free wifi in all rooms and areas throughout the hotel.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean however, as there is no closet, you have to be creative with the two hangers they provide. Breakfast is simple with many Asian and Japanese dishes to choose from. Reception staff are very helpful and you can pay a small refundable deposit of 500 yen for an adaptor if needed.
Location is perfect for exploring and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DXBLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi MuppsDubai

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and taking the time to post your review.

We have installed WiFi, which is available in all rooms and throughout the hotel for complimentary use, and it has become one of the most popular amenities – we are glad we were able to pleasantly surprise you. The room size and shape differ a little bit depending on where the room is located. If you would like more hangers, please let us know next time – we will provide some extras if we have any left. Hope that would make your stay more comfortable.

Thank you again for staying at the b roppongi.
Please come back and see us again! We look forward to welcoming you!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    148
    65
    10
    6
See reviews for
32
75
54
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I reserved a single and was pleasantly surprised to find a double bed. The room was quite compact. There was not much space around that bed. Opening the window blind meant climbing across the bed. There was a rack with two hangers for storing clothes. Otherwise, my things lived in my suitcase on a luggage rack. The bathroom was more spacious with an excellent shower. The room was overall very clean, and it was made up nicely each day. The one exception was the windowsill which really needed a wiping down. The hotel was very conveniently located for doing things around the city, and metro stop #5 was within sight. If you are carrying luggage, it is worth walking a few blocks to a different station with fewer stairs. Despite complaints in other reviews, I did have Internet in my room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank 10fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi 10fish

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking time to post the review.
We are pleased that you would call us a “nice choice for Tokyo.” Some of our rooms are small, which is Tokyo standard. We know it and try to make it as comfortable as possible. We are sorry that the windowsill was not clean – we will make sure to improve. We are glad that you were able to use our Internet – we have both WiFi and LAN, which are complimentary.
Thanks again for your review. Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed five nights in March 2013. Deluxe twin room on a higher floor in the back (707) was more spacious than expected, and quiet except for Sat nite (which we anticipated). Sweet view of Tokyo Tower! The two beds were roughly U.S. twin size, maybe a little wider, and we inched them together to make one sleeping place for two adults and two kids (9 and 11). The hotel now seems to offer wifi on each floor, so we were able to access it in our room. In addition to the bar for hanging clothes on the wall, there was a small wardrobe with hangers. Breakfast was great--nothing fancy, but a fine way to get our family going each morning. The location worked well for us. We'd go out sightseeing, come back for a break in the afternoon, then head out to dinner; nearby Azabujuban has some cute restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhikida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi Ihikida

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking your time to post a review.
We are pleased to hear your positive experience at the hotel from breakfast, amenities and the view of Tokyo Tower. It surely is pretty during the day but it gets really pretty at night, doesn't it? The location is definitely one of our strengths – we are close to many of the Tokyo sightseeing spots and are just a few minutes walk from roppongi station.
Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here again a year later than the first time. Still very good, nice and central, friendly staff. We booked a far larger room this time around. We had an issue with our heating so they moved us after trying to sort it for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMAK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi JMAK69

Thank you for being our loyal guest - we are happy you chose to come back and stay at the b roppongi. We are glad we were able to move you to a different room.
Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of Feb 2013.
Arriving first thing in the morning, it was a shame that there was no way we were going to be allowed into our room before 3pm.
The room was a good size, but was on the first floor (2nd floor in Japan), had single glazed windows and direct ventilation straight outside. The clubbers started going past at 9pm and did not stop until 5am - the ventilation grills allowed the sound into the room. By night 3 we resorted to noise cancellation headphones to try and get some sleep.
The breakfast was very good, and lunches from the same outlet were also good.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_YPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Michael_YPT

Thank you for staying at the b roppongi and sharing your experience at the hotel.
Although we try our best to prevent the noise problems, Roppongi is always active all day and all night. If you would prefer a quieter neighborhood, there is the b akasaka in Akasaka – not too far from the b roppongi. Akasaka is still in the city center and very urban; however, I personally think it is a little bit more laid back and calmed at night. I will share your comment regarding our breakfast with our culinary team.
We look forward to welcoming you at the b hotels.

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the B four nights. Great location with subway a block away and in the busy Roppongi district. We had the breakfast included which was nice to have to start the day. The room was a good size for Japan and the staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfl3077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi cfl3077

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for the time to post your review.
We are happy to hear your positive experience at the hotel. Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room are tiny, basically just space for a bed, which is comfortable however.
I found a bit vexing that it mentioned having wifi, when actually it's only available in the tiny lobby.
Besides, you are a 5 minutes walk from the Roppongi train station, so that's ok. And also right besides some of the Roppongi nightlife if that's your thing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FedwardHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi FedwardHyde

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The location is definitely one of our strengths – it is a big concern to some travelers when they have many luggage. As you said our WIFI is only available in our lobby, every room provides LAN for free. There are many restaurants, bars, shops and famous sites around – we hope you got to experience them too.
Thanks again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
#58 of 106 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Roppongi Hotel S
Roppongi Hotel S
#36 of 106 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
#87 of 106 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi 1 Chome Ekimae
Akasaka / Roppongi
the b akasaka
the b akasaka
#39 of 106 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the b roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the b roppongi

Property: the b roppongi
Address: 3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — the b roppongi 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN and Priceline so you can book your the b roppongi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Roppongi Hotel Minato
b Roppongi Minato
b Roppongi Hotel Minato
The b Roppongi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing