We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
the b tokyo roppongi
Ranked #46 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great location, just steps away from the nearest subway station. Although the subway is not one of the main interchange, it provided the convenience of travelling.

Our room faced the entrance of a nightclub, so we have morning call at around 430am when the crowd disperse :)

Room is clean and neat. We could even catch a glimpse of the Tokyo Twr from our room!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotels, Manager at the b tokyo roppongi, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Awval

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is in a convenient location, and allows easy access across the city.

The hotel is in the entertainmet area of Tokyo so it is quite a busy and bustling place. We are sorry that you were disturbed early in the morning on your visit.

We do hope to have the opportunuty to welcome you back to a b hotel soon.

Kind regards
Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 355 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

The B is in a very good location for the bars. A small block from Roppongi Crossing. It's a great place to stay if you intend on staying in Roppongi until the wee hours and want to stagger back.

It is a very basic hotel. It is very much no frills hotel. The room is small and basic and it seems like you are on a cruise ship. The washrooms were completely plastic and was obviously a mobile unit put in each room.

The breakfast was not that great. Food was basic and not very good.

The service was not good. The people could barely speak english and did not acknowledge you existence.

Roppongi is not that convenient when going to other places by subway. Just to go to Omotesando, Shibuya or Harajuko you needed to transfer lines.

Better to stay somewhere else if you plan on visiting other sites other than the Roppongi bars.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room on the 2nd floor as you may be able to catch the lobby wifi. Also, bring a lap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlee_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo roppongi, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hi dlee_15,

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking the time to share your experience.
As you mentioned, our location is one of our strengths; you can explore and have fun in Roppongi without worrying about catching the last train of the night.

It is such a disappointment to hear you find our service was not good. I will share the comments with the team and try preventing it from happening again.
Some rooms such as single rooms are Tokyo sized. If you prefer a bigger room, I would like to recommend our superior twin rooms. The room size is almost doubled.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. There was free wifi in the lobby. The breakfast was good- they had a large selection of fresh foods, both eastern and western. I liked staying in this area, it was good for nightlife.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktitone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo roppongi, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hi ktitone,

Thank you for staying at the b roppongi and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
We are pleased to hear that your experience was positive. I appreciate your comment about the team members - I will be sure to pass it on to them.
Please come back and see us again.

Kind regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Do ask for a room located on the back as these are more quiet–especially room 507,505 on the 5th floor and other floors that are situated at the back of the hotel.

After our initial first visit -see my previous review- we decided to give this hotel another try and stayed for a few more days. Contrary to our first visit this time we had booked a deluxe twin –at the back –overlooking a quiet street. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably sized. The bathroom has a good shower and all the amenities of a deluxe hotel although more towels would be a plus. This time our bathroom and linen was impeccable.

The best features of the hotel are the extensive breakfast –really good coffee, royal Japanese and Continental breakfast - and the helpful and friendly staff. Well trained English speaking people working here.

Although we prefer to stay in a quieter neighbourhood next time this hotel in Roppongi is well recommended for a short stay in central Tokyo.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room located on the back as these are more quiet–especially room 507,505 on the 5th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo roppongi, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Hi eedeecee

Greetings from the b roppongi! Thank you for returning to the b roppongi and for the time to write your second review.

We remember you left a comment about the bathroom - I am glad that we were able to meet your needs this time. Thank you always for your generous comment about our breakfast and the team members. I will make sure to pass it on to the team.

Thank you again for choosing the b roppongi. Please come back and see us again!

Kind regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the b roppongi for 3 nights. The hotel is relatively easy to find, which is great. The room was spacious enough for the 2 of us to walk around and have our suitcases out and open, which was nice (since most rooms in Tokyo are relatively small). The room and bathroom were clean; however, the bathroom had a bit of a smell to it as the ventilation wasn't that great so the dampness from hot showers had seeped in; it wasn't too big a deal though.

The front desk and reception were courteous and friendly; there are very useful guides available at the front desk for sights to see and also the Tokyo metro network. The front desk also did not have any issues with us leaving our luggage after check out for half a day. Only downside to our stay is that we got a room that faced the road and the noise from passing traffic could be heard at all hours as Roppongi barely sleeps.

Tip for getting there: When coming out of the Roppongi metro station, exit from gate 5, the hotel is just down the street from that exit.

Room Tip: Avoid getting rooms facing the road as the traffic in that area is heavy. If possible, pass on rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bezoar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo roppongi, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Hi bezoar25

Thank you for staying at the b roppongi and for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.
We apologize about the odor you experienced. We will make sure to look into it and take care of it. As for the highway noise, you are right about Roppongi; it barely sleeps. We do try to eliminate the noise as much as we can. Next time, please let the front desk staff know about it. If there is a room open, we will be more than happy to switch the room for you. Please come back and see us!

Kind regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was a great hotel in the Roppongi neighbourhood of Tokyo and would have warranted 5 out of 5 if not for the fact that the room reserved for two adults and two children aged 9 and 7 only had two single/twin beds. To be fair the description listed two beds but I had assumed that there would be a sofa bed too. Many Tokyo hotels would not take 4 in a room so as this one did I thought it would be ok. Anyway with a trip to reception to get 4 extra sheets we made up two beds on the floor for the kids with the duvets and everyone was happy.

The room was spotless and had a tv, fridge and en-suite batheoom with shower and the obligatory heated toilet seat!

The location was great bug make sure you take exit 5 out if Roppongi station otherwise you have a longer walk than necessary.

The best thing about the B in an expensive city like Tokyo was the breakfast. You could easily eat enough to last you all day. There was toast and pastry, salads, sausage, bacon, scrambled egg, grilled chicken, grilled veg, rice, curry, soup, Japanese pickles, muesli, cornflakes,yoghurts, juice and coffee - a veritable feast. We only had two breakfasts included with our room rate but at 600 Yen extra per child it was still good value.

All in all a great hotel and one I would recommend for singles or couples or families whose kids like camping out on the floor!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKG_Brits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo roppongi, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Hi EKG_Brits

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for the time to write a review.
We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the "b" breakfast. We do try to have more variety to cater everybody so it was nice to hear your experience.
Please come back and see us!

Kind regards,
Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Pretty good value hotel with Tokyo tower visible from our room. The room was too small however.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soodye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Soodye,

Thank you for sharing your review of the b roppongi. Yes, some of the rooms are very cozy; however, we try to make the space as efficient as possible. If you would like more space, I would recommend our deluxe rooms as they are larger (doubled the size of our single rooms) with a comfortable sitting area. You can see some images of the different rooms available on the Ishin Hotels website.

Thank you again for your comment and choosing the b roppongi. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
Remm Roppongi
Remm Roppongi
#16 of 117 in Minato
121 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
#79 of 117 in Minato
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
#82 of 117 in Minato
82 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
#24 of 117 in Minato
378 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the b tokyo roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the b tokyo roppongi

Address: 3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range: $88 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — the b tokyo roppongi 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your the b tokyo roppongi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Roppongi Hotel Minato
b Roppongi Minato
b Roppongi Hotel Minato
The b Tokyo Roppongi Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing