We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view good for afternoon drinks after shopping”

Two Rooms Grill Bar
Ranked #42 of 10,851 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Description: Suspended high above Tokyo’s fashion district, TWO ROOMS GRILL | BAR offers simple yet elegant dishes utilising Old and New World cooking techniques and only the freshest market produce. Working with exclusive winemakers from around the world, TWO ROOMS GRILL | BAR also offers a comprehensive range of international wines from our glass walk-in cellar. Located in the bar and lounge just across the water-terraced bridge from the main dining area, the 1800-bottle cellar also doubles as the entrance to the private dining room. TWO ROOMS’ exquisite cuisine and wines, extensive list of cocktails, the elegant wood-and-leather decor, featuring 50,000 year old swamp Kauri from New Zealand, plus stunning views of the Tokyo skyline, will ensure an exceptional dining experience.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view good for afternoon drinks after shopping”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We spend few hours shopping in the area. This was a great place to go after and take a break while looking out to a great view of The city.

If you don't have reservations, the bar is a great option. If you want to be outside at the patio you would need to make reservations.

Drinks are nice food is delicious. Not cheap but worth.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    55
    23
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Staff”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It was so pleasant to be able to walk into a Tokyo restaurant and get exceptional happy service in English from the staff and managers not to mention the preparation of absolutely delicious food. Their kitchen accommodated all food allergies without issue and unlike in many restaurants in Tokyo the staff were smiling and joking with all the tables not their respective tables. The food was very tasty and portioned just right. Yes the restaurant is expensive but for what you get in food quality and service, it's worth it for a special night or brunch out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cocoabliss11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchu, Japan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice patio and good food, but very slow service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I went to this restaurant for Sunday brunch with my wife and friends.
There are two areas where you can sit and eat, the restaurant section and the bar section. We sat in the bar section. Also there is an outside patio attached to the bar section. The view from the bar section, the view of Shinjuku, is great.

We ordered the Brunch Set, appetizer, main entree and coffee or tea. Also I ordered a bottle of beer and my wife ordered a simple cocktail, but it took 15-20 mins to get our drinks!!! The appetizers are wonderful, some of them sound unique, like a soup with caramel popcorn and scallops with bacon dust. We finished our appetizers and the main entree arrived 30mins later! I am not sure but it is apparent that they are short of chefs or waiters, but the service was terribly slow.

I would return if I can get a seat on the outdoor patio and have plenty of time. Also I would like to try the view at sunset. This is a place for someone who would like to have a good view of Shinjuku , good food and would like to kill time!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Masahisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Sophisticated place”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Therer were restaurant and bar.
Food menu were very interesting and good.
Staff, atmosphere , food , everything were sophisticated.
so the cost was little bit expensive...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hikaru777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“cocktails on the terrace is a must do”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

we were referred to this hotel by our concierge. Drinks on the terrace are a must--one of the most memorable and we have traveled a lot!! This area is one of the most architecturally modern streets--amazing beautiful different building all available from the terrrace and the restaurant is great for dinner as well. we enjoyed our dinner as much as the terrace. Good American fare with a touch of Australia.-- The chef is from australia--the beef is amazing, the desserts are amazing and the service was top notch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Rooms Grill Bar also viewed

Minato, Tokyo
Shibuya, Tokyo
 

Been to Two Rooms Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing