We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best pizza in Tokyo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Da Peppe Napolistaca

Pizzeria Da Peppe Napolistaca
Ranked #19 of 10,624 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Tokyo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant friday evening at 1830. We did not make a reservation but luckily we got at able. The restaurant was full and the italian/japanese staff were "alive", talking to the customers and ready to help immidiately. We ordered two pizzas. Both were extremely good and tasteful, and we both agreed that this was some of the best pizzas, that we ever had. We both had a glass of redwine and this was also perfect for the dish.
I would go back to this place anytime to have a pizza and experience the great atmosphere in this Real italian restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joakim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    28
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Napoli Pizza in Tokyo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I live in Tokyo for a few years and I have tried all best "Pizzeria" in town. I can swear that Peppe is definitely the n. 1 !!
Pizza is so emotional that seems to be truly in Naples. Really a "must go" place in Tokyo for all pizza lovers. Peppe and his brother are simply the best...

Helpful?
1 Thank Bepomandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food, pizza, pasta, and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Napoli Sta Ca is run by a true Napolitan and it shows! The fun Napoli football atmosphere, energetic pizzaiolo, and fabulous food is a real treat among plenty of pseudo-pizzarias in Tokyo. My husband and I are Italian, so we can appreciate authentic cuisine. Recently, we hosted a fundraiser at Napoli Sta Ca.The guests were extremely happy with food and told us repeatedly that they would like to come back for dinner. Just next to Tokyo Tower, drop by for lunch if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great pizza off the beaten track”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Managed to find this place with thanks to Tripadvisor when I was looking for places to eat in Tokyo and was so pleased we stopped here! It's a short walk from the Tokyo Tower and we were more than happy with the service and the pizzas we ordered. Worth a mention that they only have menus in japanese and Italian, but the waiter helped us work out what was what and even made a pizza up for us!

There's minimal seating inside and three tables outside, so either call ahead to book if you can or be prepared to wait a little.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emmylou302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“you call it Napoli pizza?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Maybe I could be too picky, when it comes to eating. I was expecting to taste real beautiful mozzarella cheese of Napoli quality. Mozzarella on the pizza, it tasted like a cow milk-mozzarella. But maybe it is more realistic to think this way: you cannot expect to get mozzarella in Japan which is so fresh as in Napoli.
The pizza was cold and not the best Napoli pizza. We were offered to be seated outside, although it was cold and windy and raining. You do not have to travel to Kamiyacho to eat pizza here. The biggest disappointment in Tokyo.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hermeslover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Da Peppe Napolistaca also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Da Peppe Napolistaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing