We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Napoli Pizza in Tokyo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Da Peppe Napolistaca

Pizzeria Da Peppe Napolistaca
1-11-4 Azabudai | Innaatorip Building aF, Minato 106-0041, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)
+81 3-6459-1846
Website
Name/address in local language
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 10,281 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Napoli Pizza in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I live in Tokyo for a few years and I have tried all best "Pizzeria" in town. I can swear that Peppe is definitely the n. 1 !!
Pizza is so emotional that seems to be truly in Naples. Really a "must go" place in Tokyo for all pizza lovers. Peppe and his brother are simply the best...

Helpful?
1 Thank Bepomandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    24
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food, pizza, pasta, and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Napoli Sta Ca is run by a true Napolitan and it shows! The fun Napoli football atmosphere, energetic pizzaiolo, and fabulous food is a real treat among plenty of pseudo-pizzarias in Tokyo. My husband and I are Italian, so we can appreciate authentic cuisine. Recently, we hosted a fundraiser at Napoli Sta Ca.The guests were extremely happy with food and told us repeatedly that they would like to come back for dinner. Just next to Tokyo Tower, drop by for lunch if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great pizza off the beaten track”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Managed to find this place with thanks to Tripadvisor when I was looking for places to eat in Tokyo and was so pleased we stopped here! It's a short walk from the Tokyo Tower and we were more than happy with the service and the pizzas we ordered. Worth a mention that they only have menus in japanese and Italian, but the waiter helped us work out what was what and even made a pizza up for us!

There's minimal seating inside and three tables outside, so either call ahead to book if you can or be prepared to wait a little.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emmylou302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“you call it Napoli pizza?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Maybe I could be too picky, when it comes to eating. I was expecting to taste real beautiful mozzarella cheese of Napoli quality. Mozzarella on the pizza, it tasted like a cow milk-mozzarella. But maybe it is more realistic to think this way: you cannot expect to get mozzarella in Japan which is so fresh as in Napoli.
The pizza was cold and not the best Napoli pizza. We were offered to be seated outside, although it was cold and windy and raining. You do not have to travel to Kamiyacho to eat pizza here. The biggest disappointment in Tokyo.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hermeslover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
472 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“A perfect pizza in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a wonderful venue for a pizza in Tokyo. Generally speaking, Italian food is excellent in Tokyo and this is no exception.

The place is owned and run by a young man from Napoli who moved to Tokyo on his own motivation. He serves truly authentic Napolitan pizza with two key ingredients: 1. top quality tomatoes and 2. a wood fire oven.

The place itself has a strong character of Napoli as the entire decor is made up of the Napoli football team (light blue...maradona...)... you will enjoy the night.

Ask the owner for his daily recommendation, otherwise keep it simple with a traditional margherita.

Make sure you book, as it fills up!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Da Peppe Napolistaca also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Da Peppe Napolistaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing