We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lauderdale

Lauderdale
Ranked #55 of 10,520 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great service great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Pancakes and eggs were both very good dishes. The mild coffee was just to my taste. Outdoor seating a plus and open before most other options makes it a great early breakfast choice.

Service fantastic. The ground was a little damp from earlier rain and they brought baskets for us to place our bags in so they wouldn't get wet. How thoughtful!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rahdim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    40
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A taste of Paris in Tokyo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was one of our favorite dining experiences while in Tokyo! The souffles were amazing and the bread was warm and fresh baked. The weather was perfect so we were able to have a wonderful breakfast on the outside terrace. The staff was very friendly and spoke english perfectly, this is a wonderful part of town with great shopping which we took full advantage of after breakfast to work off some of the carbs! I would also have tried it for lunch if we had the time, everything looked great and the space was very charming, they had shoulder throws if the weather was cool and cute little burlap sachels for you to put your purse/brief case in so it did not have to sit on the ground-which is a great idea esecially in Tokyo were everyone is carrying so amazing high end designer bad or case and that way it does not get dirty or scuffed! But that is Tokyo attention to detail is the rule and order in everything is mandatory! My OCD loves being in this city!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ranchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Perfect for early risers looking for a delicious Western style breakfast in Roppongi. We were flying out the morning we ate here so did not have time for the souffle to bake, as the menu states it takes about 25 minutes, although another diner near us had one and it smelled amazing. The basil omelet's green color threw me off initially but it was incredibly good. The coissants by themselves were just ok- could use some butter and jam. Sitting outside, sipping coffee and enjoying some quiet in the heart of Tokyo was a perfect way to end our trip. If I hadn't heard Japanese everywhere and known we were in Tokyo, I might have thought we were in Paris for a moment. The restaurant is dog friendly, which I loved as well. Lovely breakfast, and the staff was among the friendliest we encountered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordyn183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrific pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place for a western style breakfast. Love the pancakes! Right across the street from the Grand Hyatt. Reasonable prices for Tokyo. The steak and frittes dinner is pretty good but not so impressed with dinner in general.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Passline7741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ginger Gin & Tonics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Come here for the best cocktail in Tokyo. Ginger Gin and Tonic! Out of this world. Food menu changes all the time. Some plates are good, others a bit small for the price. A good USDA American Hamburger with cheese and onions. The soufflés are good but small. Service is very friendly and hip.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shibs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lauderdale also viewed

 

Been to Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing