We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place!”
Review of Odaiba

Odaiba
Book In Advance
More Info
$801.53*
and up
Full Day Private Custom Chartered Taxi Tour of Tokyo
More Info
$82.92*
and up
Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise
More Info
$82.92*
and up
Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise
Ranked #3 of 429 things to do in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Another of Tokyo's entertainment districts, this man-made island in Tokyo Bay is home to restaurants, theme parks and interesting architecture.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Must visit - Sega Joypolis. This place made me feel like a little kid all over again. You've never tried amusement park like this.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank r3tr0chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,309
    1,168
    339
    42
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“what a good attraction things to see here.....”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

went to odaiba through yurikamone line....the train went through the rainbow bridge....it's quite a windy city but we really love it after being in tokyo with the hot weather during the summer time....took many pictures at the statue of liberty then we went to fuji tv....loved it cause we can see many kinds of fuji tv production. walked further up we can see the gundam!...what a hugh giant gundam.....we were lucky cause could see the gundam moved....then we went to the web toyota...got to get to many cars that were on displayed.....if you go to tokyo this is a MUST visit place to visit......

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CikNon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Something here for everyone”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We had seen the giant futuristic ball (Fugi) TV studio across Tokyo bay many times driving back and forth to the airport - but it took visiting family to get us over there and I wish we had gone sooner. Odaiba island is a self contained park, mall, and sight seeing area easily accessible via the Tokyo subway/monorail system. Take the first car in the monorail if you can for the best views through the harbor. Once you arrive the elevator ride to the "big ball" is somewhat overpriced (averages about $8 depending on ages) but does give you incredible 360 views of the city/harbor area. There is a lot of classic japanese kitsch (to scale model of the Statue of Liberty for example!) but great shopping and eating as well. Try the ramen museum on the 5th floor of the aqua building - very reasonably priced and great varieties of ramen all in one place. The only downside - as commented on by other reviewers - is that there is a lot of walking involved and taking the trains (switching etc) can take time getting there. We took the water taxi back to town which was a break from the trains and also provided beautiful views from the water level. Great way to spend a day in Tokyo. And kids will love the Joypolis - a sega inside amusement park. We parked them there for a couple of hours and went upstairs for Korean barabecue - everyone was happy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jungsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing piece of Tokyo”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Can stroll around most of the island, lots of shopping, food and activities for kids - huge Gundam, Statue of Liberty, waterbus, amusement arcades and, of course, great views of Tokyo across the water

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
775 reviews
404 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“The Big Island”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lots to do and see, but you have to work for it. Like all Tokyo, everything is spread out, and a lot of walking is involved with lots of train rides from place to place. Best to pick one or two attractions and spend more time there. Coming back another day to enjoy other attractions. If not you will spend most of time walking or riding the train. Don't miss the Statue of Liberty. It's a nice touch for Tokyo.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank george60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odaiba also viewed

 

Been to Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing