We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoy high art from the tokyo sky! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mori Art Museum

Mori Art Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi
Ranked #9 of 417 things to do in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This museum, located in Roppongi Hills, is one of Asia's largest spaces for contemporary art.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“enjoy high art from the tokyo sky! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

i enjoyed the "all you need is love" show. i liked the selection that included both international heavy weights as well as local artists. the facilities are great and the roof and observatory deck must be visited!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank andreeapopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    265
    87
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice pairing with the view. The exhibits are imaginatively laid out. Good experience even for our 12 year old. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank SixpackDC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fabulous building! Amazing view! Lucky to have seen the LOVE exhibit which was out of this world, though I would be happy just going to this amazing complex. GO! It's was great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ciccibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
593 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Excellent museum in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

At the top of Roppongi Hills, with spectacular views, the art museum is also great. The contemporary exhibits they often have here (I always go here when in Tokyo) are leading edge and provocative. I enjoy shopping for family souvenirs in the museum shop also. An unusual set of products by Japanese artists and designers, some a bit pricey, but many quite affordable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank morl8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is Art at it best. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I went to the mori art museum when the Love exhibition is on. This is by far one of the best exhibitions I have been to. The range of artists is amazing, and i enjoyed myself thoroughly. If you were ever been in love, out of love, and loved different things in life, this is for you.

Helpful?
Thank StefenC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Mori Art Museum also viewed

 

Been to Mori Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing